Results 1 to 12 of 12
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 260, Level: 3
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    8
    Points
    260
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Smile TV - 42PFL7864H/12 - Impossible to launch the "autorun.upg"

    Hi,

    I want to upload my TV. I have loaded the file "42pfl7864h_12_fus_fra" and i took the autorun.upg and I put it on the root of my usb key. This usb key is make on fat32.
    When I start my TV, it does not see the autorun.upg but it can see the others files. I don't know why.
    What I did wrong ?

    Thanks a lot,
    Regards,
    dev

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by dev View Post
    Hi,

    I want to upload my TV. I have loaded the file "42pfl7864h_12_fus_fra" and i took the autorun.upg and I put it on the root of my usb key. This usb key is make on fat32.
    When I start my TV, it does not see the autorun.upg but it can see the others files. I don't know why.
    What I did wrong ?

    Thanks a lot,
    Regards,
    dev

    Hi Dev.

    The USB flash drive needs to be formated in FAT or DOS. You can find the instructions with the downloaded file.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 260, Level: 3
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    8
    Points
    260
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi benedickte,

    My USB Flash is formatted with Fat32, it is good ?

    Dev

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by dev View Post
    Hi benedickte,

    My USB Flash is formatted with Fat32, it is good ?

    Dev
    Hi Dev.

    FAT32 will not work, so please re-format your USB to FAT and then try again with the autorun.upg file on it.

    Regards
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 260, Level: 3
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    8
    Points
    260
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I am a quite sad because I took 2 USB Flash and I formated all 2 (I am on Windows7) with FAT but the TV read nothing from this 2 USB flash. For it, there is nothing on the USB flash.
    I don't know what to do. I have no more USB Flash to try !
    Regards
    Dev

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,459, Level: 10
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 91
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    36
    Points
    1,459
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    what exactly do you have as current Firmware?

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 260, Level: 3
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    8
    Points
    260
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Richter1k,

    I have Q5481-0.2678.0 09/07/2010 11:22:14

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by dev View Post
    Hi Richter1k,

    I have Q5481-0.2678.0 09/07/2010 11:22:14
    Hi Dev,

    You already have the latest software installed and this is the reason why it "doesn't work".

    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 260, Level: 3
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    8
    Points
    260
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Surprise ! I thought that it is not !
    Sorry and thanks !

    Dev

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 222, Level: 2
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registeredTagger Second Class100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    222
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    I have the same problem with a Philips 42PFL9664H/12, and it is also on the latest software level.
    But my feeling is that this is caused by the activation of MyRemote, because loading the same software level again has never given a problem before.

  11. #11
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,127, Level: 69
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 97.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,029
    Points
    51,127
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    then just deactivate jointspace again...

    Toengel@Alex

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 222, Level: 2
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registeredTagger Second Class100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    222
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    How ?

    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    then just deactivate jointspace again...

    Toengel@Alex
    Thanks, but how do I deactivate jointspace on the TV ?

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-10-2012, 09:27 PM
  2. 46FL8606K not redaing "UPG" file from USB
    By yossig1 in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-01-2012, 08:04 PM
  3. NP1100/12 says "Tracks failed to play. Playback Error"
    By ProToolsKaiser in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-26-2012, 04:02 PM
  4. BDP3100/12 Problem with "BATTLE: LOS ANGELES"
    By kinostudio in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-15-2011, 08:35 AM
  5. Philips Bluray 2700/12 "Video Resolution Not Supported"
    By chillock in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-25-2011, 02:43 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •