Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 226, Level: 2
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    2
    Points
    226
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Access my network from HTS 5131

    Hi

    I have just bought me a Philips HTS 5131, and a Philips wifi dongle.

    I got access to my network just fine, but although itīs nice to see Youtube movies and pictures on Picasa, which I donīt use, it would be much better to access either my network disk or my media server :-)

    Is there a software package to be used in this matter or some tips and trick to gain access ?

    BTW, now there is network access and radio in the Soundbar, why canīt we then access internet radios ?

    Greetings

    Kim
    Odense, Denmark

  2. #2
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    No DLNA on this device thats why

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 226, Level: 2
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    2
    Points
    226
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Oscar View Post
    No DLNA on this device thats why
    Hi.

    Iīm aware of this, but since the soundbar is running on open source software ( as far as i understand ), perhaps there was someone, who had made a solution on network access or dlna access.

    But, as I understand, this is not to your knowledge ?

  4. #4
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    no sorry

Similar Topics

  1. Problem with New HTS 5131/94
    By anoop4076 in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-09-2013, 04:01 PM
  2. myremote wont work via a network switch on wifi network
    By glendalf81 in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-30-2012, 08:43 PM
  3. FIXED Searching for tv on the network and Network bandwidth is too low
    By OuckFbama in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-02-2012, 01:48 AM
  4. HTS 9140: Playing Music from Network WITHOUT TV?
    By mum in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-05-2011, 12:03 PM
  5. BDP3100 - Network File Access
    By mastaudig in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 10:47 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •