Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 225, Level: 2
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Svendborg/ Denmark
    Posts
    2
    Points
    225
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    HDMI and sound

    Hey

    Have a pfl6007t/12 tv and a problem.
    I have a Pc Acer Revo 3610 with win7, have conneted it to the tv with hdmi, pics is fine but no sound at all and the Revo supports sound over hdmi, can't find anything wrong.
    when i connect the Revo to my other tv a Samsung, sound is fine so the Revo is working fine, but why not on the pfl6007t ??

    Tonny

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,250, Level: 69
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 900
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,961
    Points
    50,250
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    when the Acer is connected to your Philips TV, check the graphics card settings that audio is enabled for HDMI (e.g. the Nvidia drivers has an option to enable/disable HDMI audio).

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 225, Level: 2
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Svendborg/ Denmark
    Posts
    2
    Points
    225
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It is enabled, its working on my samsung but not on the pfl6007t

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,250, Level: 69
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 900
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,961
    Points
    50,250
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    only to be sure: the setting in the graphics card options are different to the settings of the sound output of windows...

    Toengel@Alex

Similar Topics

  1. no sound from xtreamer prodigy connected with hdmi
    By yreiter in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 10-27-2012, 05:21 AM
  2. No Sound via HDMI from my Multimedia HDD on a 55PFL7007
    By PVH1400 in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-24-2012, 08:28 AM
  3. No sound via hdmi after inst. of wifi mediaconnect!?
    By solse in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-30-2012, 07:10 AM
  4. 26PFL5522D HDMI sound problem
    By phil_hnly in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-30-2012, 02:49 PM
  5. analogue out better than hdmi for sound ?
    By philitalia in forum Blu-ray: BDP9000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-02-2011, 09:19 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •