Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 238, Level: 2
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Barcelona/Spain
    Posts
    2
    Points
    238
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    40PFL7605H/12 DLNA works only a few minutes

    Hi I from Spain,
    First sorry for my English (use google translator)

    Have 40PFL7605H/12 To date I have had no problems for a few days but misses the DLNA.
    First I have connected via the RJ45 cable televison.
    Use as a DLNA server windows media player 12, but I've tried more than one.
    When I watch a simple AVI file begins to play properly but after a while it stops and the TV displays a message "has lost connection with the DLNA server."
    I turn off and turn on the TV and everything works again ok for a few minutes until it returns to give the message.
    I've tried several different computers and operating systems (XP & 7) with the same result.

    The funny thing is I have a bluray BDP5100/12 connected with RJ45 cable from the bluray and I can see the whole movie without problems (as before towards the TV)

    On TV I have the latest firmware (Q5551-0.140.47.0)

    Any suggestions? I'm going crazy

    thanks

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,130, Level: 12
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Czech
    Posts
    28
    Points
    2,130
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    i have same situation and same problem tv pfl4307 fw 0.91

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 963, Level: 8
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 187
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Philips - Marco's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    101
    Points
    963
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by ferranot View Post
    Hi I from Spain,
    First sorry for my English (use google translator)

    Have 40PFL7605H/12 To date I have had no problems for a few days but misses the DLNA.
    First I have connected via the RJ45 cable televison.
    Use as a DLNA server windows media player 12, but I've tried more than one.
    When I watch a simple AVI file begins to play properly but after a while it stops and the TV displays a message "has lost connection with the DLNA server."
    I turn off and turn on the TV and everything works again ok for a few minutes until it returns to give the message.
    I've tried several different computers and operating systems (XP & 7) with the same result.

    The funny thing is I have a bluray BDP5100/12 connected with RJ45 cable from the bluray and I can see the whole movie without problems (as before towards the TV)

    On TV I have the latest firmware (Q5551-0.140.47.0)

    Any suggestions? I'm going crazy

    thanks
    Hi and welcome to the forum!

    Could you please try the following:

    -Just connect the PC and the TV without any Devices in between (Routers, hubs, Switches), set both to manual IP and check again.

    -Disable the firewall while playing the files.

    Please let me know if the issue persist.

    Regards,
    Marco
    Forum Mod

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,130, Level: 12
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Czech
    Posts
    28
    Points
    2,130
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Marco View Post
    Hi and welcome to the forum!

    Could you please try the following:

    -Just connect the PC and the TV without any Devices in between (Routers, hubs, Switches), set both to manual IP and check again.

    -Disable the firewall while playing the files.

    Please let me know if the issue persist.

    Regards,
    Marco
    i have connected router dlna server mediatomb and minidlna , ps3 and notebook and ipad and iphone no problem play this dlna servers, static ip address no help. Bug is in tv fw when tv disconnect connection and no reconect. Can i create logs in tv for analyze??

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 491, Level: 5
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    2
    Points
    491
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello, i have exactly same issue with 47PFL7606K.
    All other home devices (Samsung TV, LG player, Onkyo) works without problem, Philips TV hungs after approximately 20 minutes, looses all details about DLNA server and is able to work with DLNA after restart only.

    My setup:
    Philips TV - UTP cable - WINDR3800 (switch port) - UTP cable - Synology DS110J (connected to another switch port on WINDR)
    I've read previous forums about this case and learned this is not a new thing to Philips. Is Philips development team checking it as it seems to be very common ? It is quite disappointing to hear solutions such as connect TV directly while there is no other single device using DLNA and having problem at homes.
    Does Philips require special parameter to be set in DLNA profile ?

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,130, Level: 12
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Czech
    Posts
    28
    Points
    2,130
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    yes i have same issue - All other home devices works without problem, Philips TV hungs after approximately 20 minutes, looses all details about DLNA server and is able to work with DLNA after restart only. my tv is but 47pfl4307h

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 238, Level: 2
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Barcelona/Spain
    Posts
    2
    Points
    238
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    testing

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Marco View Post
    Hi and welcome to the forum!

    Could you please try the following:

    -Just connect the PC and the TV without any Devices in between (Routers, hubs, Switches), set both to manual IP and check again.

    -Disable the firewall while playing the files.

    Please let me know if the issue persist.

    Regards,
    Marco
    Hi Marco,
    I did tests and told me the result is that I can watch the movies without problems, as when I saw them before the tv connected to the router
    So I should have a crossover cable to see movies on the PC?
    Because when I connect the cable to the router bluray to treaves I can watch the movies without problems?

    Thank you!

Similar Topics

  1. HDMI ARC no longer works on HTS5120/12
    By Niffy in forum Sound: Mini/Micro Audio System Product Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-14-2012, 11:07 PM
  2. Net Tv unlock code ( 40PFL7605H )
    By stathis in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-04-2012, 02:39 PM
  3. 40PFL7605H/12 problem with 000.140.046.000, 2011-12-23 update
    By stathis in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-10-2012, 08:28 AM
  4. 37PFL9606H/12 Ambilight works, but the screen itself remains black
    By ErikBreda in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-06-2011, 12:08 PM
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-25-2011, 10:05 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •