Results 1 to 15 of 15
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 425, Level: 4
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    Overdrive250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!3 months registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    holland
    Posts
    12
    Points
    425
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    3d dont work always

    hello everybody

    i have the 55PFL8007K/12

    must say great tv ((; only i have 1 probleme sometimes the 3d dont work.
    also when i choose from 2d to 3d the glasses dont get activated .

    also when i do a reboot or take the power off the tv it dont work.
    the last time i goto sleep and the next day the tv was going to standby mode
    i put the tv on and the 3d work perfect.

    but now same thing again 3d dont work


    somebody a idea?
    i have also updated the software

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 1,345, Level: 9
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    86
    Points
    1,345
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi titatovernaar,

    Welcome to the forum

    Sorry to see you're having problems with 3D.

    Can you confirm which version of the software you have?

    Can you also confirm whether this has happened ever since you purchased the TV?

    Thanks in advance

    ^Rafe
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 198, Level: 2
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 52
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    198
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have a similar experience with my new 55PFL6007H/12. Setup last week, upgraded firmware, then attached my BD player and voila, 3D Conan. Yesterday I wanted to demo a friend the 3D feature, but whatever I tried (resetting TV, resetting BD player, exchanging cables, connecting BD player directly to tv (not via AVR receiver)) I did not see any 3D anymore.

    So I have the latest software, I once saw 3D, but not anymore.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 211, Level: 2
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Almere
    Posts
    6
    Points
    211
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    I got the same problem, I just bought the 46PFL8007. Great tv! But 3d doent work properly.
    Tried both glases, charged them full, but when trying the 2d to 3d mode after 5sec the 3d view is gone. When turning my head to the right it picks up signal and 3d is on again. Offcource when turning my head to the right i cant watch tv.... how can I solve this problem? Do I have to update the firmware? How do i update. Software is up to date it says....

    Please help ;-)

    Thanks in advance!!

    Steefmaik

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 85,099, Level: 90
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 451
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    855
    Points
    85,099
    Level
    90
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Please always explicitly mention the SW version you actually have in your TV. The remark "I have the latest software" is not sufficient for us, as the TV's "Update software" feature does not allways returns the latest SW version. This feature only detects so-called "IP-pushed" versions, and not every SW version is IP-pushed.....

    It is quite easy to check the installed SW, just press "123654" on your remote control and scroll down with the cursor keys to CSM2 menu. Here you will find the installed SW ("Current main software"). You can leave the CSM menu again via the HOME button.

    To find the latest SW for your TV, you must visit our support website, select your country, and search for your model number. Here you will find the latest SW for your model number and the instructions how to install it.

    Thanks for your understanding and cooperation.

    Kind regards,
    JuAn
    Forum Mod

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 198, Level: 2
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 52
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    198
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I attached another BD player and that worked OK, so myconclusion was, it is not the tv. I then did a factory reset on the first BD player, and yoh... 3D from that one also. Problem solved, nothing to do with the TV.

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 425, Level: 4
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    Overdrive250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!3 months registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    holland
    Posts
    12
    Points
    425
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    you can try a 2d to 3d conversion to check if the tv is the probleme

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 211, Level: 2
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Almere
    Posts
    6
    Points
    211
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi my current software is QF1EU-0.133.4.0
    I see the latest version is QF1EU-0.133.5.0 but this was only 'Solution for analog services not available in channel grid'.
    Do I need to call the Customer Care Desk of Philips to help me solve my 3d problem?

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 303, Level: 3
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 47
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    storelyckan3
    Posts
    9
    Points
    303
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I deeply regret my purchase of 47PLF7696T. No 3D over the network or external usb disk and no support for srt and sub. And no dts though I have reciver that can handle this. Old Fashioned junk I bought.

  10. #10
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,220, Level: 72
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 330
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,183
    Points
    55,220
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    3D over USB and SRT over USB is working on your 7696 - just install the latest firmware (currently 14.101). For 3D over USB you need to have exactly a video resolution of 1920x1080...

    Toengel@Alex

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 303, Level: 3
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 47
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    storelyckan3
    Posts
    9
    Points
    303
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    3D over USB and SRT over USB is working on your 7696 - just install the latest firmware (currently 14.101). For 3D over USB you need to have exactly a video resolution of 1920x1080...

    Toengel@Alex
    I gonna try, Over The network the TV restart with the latest FW when I play 3D 1080p.

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 303, Level: 3
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 47
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    storelyckan3
    Posts
    9
    Points
    303
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    3D over USB and SRT over USB is working on your 7696 - just install the latest firmware (currently 14.101). For 3D over USB you need to have exactly a video resolution of 1920x1080...

    Toengel@Alex
    No, no, The TV restart when I use 3D SBS 1080p from usb. Last FW if I try to update from TV. If the film has DTS its even dont start. Em sorry I bought a TV from Philips but the picture is fine.

  13. #13
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,220, Level: 72
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 330
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,183
    Points
    55,220
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    the latest firmware can only be installed via USB-Stick. DTS is not supported - so videos with DTS audio track won't be playable.

    How many 3D SBS files did you test?

    Toengel@Alex

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 303, Level: 3
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 47
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    storelyckan3
    Posts
    9
    Points
    303
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    the latest firmware can only be installed via USB-Stick. DTS is not supported - so videos with DTS audio track won't be playable.

    How many 3D SBS files did you test?

    Toengel@Alex
    3: Hugo, The Darkest Hour 3D and Conan and all I must demux and tranform sound from DTS to DD 5.1. I now its not only Philips but some Samsung TV and older Sony has sound pass-trough from SPDIF.

    An downloaded the latest FW from Internet-support and the TV restart when I press 3D from usb-film. I still feel I bought the wrong 3D-TV. More features on example Samsung TV but still like the picture and no "dam glare" panel on this TV. Its the best with the 47PLF7696T. Its not a expensive mirror. But the software sucks.
    Last edited by storelyckan3; 10-07-2012 at 07:31 PM.

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 181, Level: 2
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 69
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    181
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It might be better when they can do it without the glasses, and without giving certain people an aneurysm, like the 3ds does.

Similar Topics

  1. HTS5580/12 dont play original BluRay Discs
    By Racador in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 01-10-2012, 02:20 PM
  2. RTL XL: videos dont start
    By PhilipsFan74 in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-04-2012, 05:17 PM
  3. Does passive 3d-glasses work with 52PFL8605H
    By alaviiti in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-02-2012, 03:09 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-25-2011, 08:47 AM
  5. Replies: 23
    Last Post: 08-03-2011, 10:39 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •