Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 439, Level: 4
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    439
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Channel editor

    Hi all,
    when a channel editor on pc/mac for 2012 models.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by charbb View Post
    Hi all,
    when a channel editor on pc/mac for 2012 models.
    Thanks
    Hi Charbb.

    Could you please explain a bit more what you mean?

    Thank you.

    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 439, Level: 4
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    439
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi Charbb.

    Could you please explain a bit more what you mean?

    Thank you.

    Benedickte
    Hi Benedickte,
    on my tv are stored about 2500 satellite channels. (2 LNB)
    You can sort them by countries Austria, Germany, and Switzerland.
    If you do not live in these countries is very difficult to sort the channels by their own interests.
    Would be "very very" useful a PC software where transfer, sort, and retransfer TV channels through their choices and needs of those who do not live in the above mentioned countries.

    Best regards

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by charbb View Post
    Hi Benedickte,
    on my tv are stored about 2500 satellite channels. (2 LNB)
    You can sort them by countries Austria, Germany, and Switzerland.
    If you do not live in these countries is very difficult to sort the channels by their own interests.
    Would be "very very" useful a PC software where transfer, sort, and retransfer TV channels through their choices and needs of those who do not live in the above mentioned countries.

    Best regards
    Hi Charbb.

    I would advice you to contact your local retailer as a channel list editor is only available for retailers. Maybe they can help you out.

    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 439, Level: 4
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    439
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi Charbb.

    I would advice you to contact your local retailer as a channel list editor is only available for retailers. Maybe they can help you out.

    Benedickte
    Thanks for reply.
    I bought my TV from a big internet seller that does not have a technical service.
    In the seller's site there is only a link to the technical assistance of philips.
    Can you help me?
    regards
    Charbb

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by charbb View Post
    Thanks for reply.
    I bought my TV from a big internet seller that does not have a technical service.
    In the seller's site there is only a link to the technical assistance of philips.
    Can you help me?
    regards
    Charbb

    Hi Charbb.

    Do you have a local store that sells Philips TV's? If so, drop by them and see if they can help you out.

    As this is a retail only program, only a retailer selling Philips TV's will be able to help you with such an enquiery.

    Good luck

    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  7. #7
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,598, Level: 14
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 152
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    MartiniB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Riga, Latvia
    Posts
    50
    Points
    2,598
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    @charbb
    choose some external tuner like Dreambox and forgot about problems
    Philips TVs are just good screens, as sat receivers they cant many things which are obvious with ten year old setupbox

    @Philips.developers
    just play some week and checkout how easy can be made things with Enigma1/Enigma2 OS boxes

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 818, Level: 7
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 132
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points3 months registered

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    maribor / slovenija
    Posts
    7
    Points
    818
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Charbb,

    did you manage to get the software ? i am also trying to find something for the pc

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 439, Level: 4
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    439
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mihab View Post
    Hi Charbb,

    did you manage to get the software ? i am also trying to find something for the pc
    Hi mihab,
    no ... seems this software only for model year 2011.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 147, Level: 1
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    7
    Points
    147
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by charbb View Post
    Hi mihab,
    no ... seems this software only for model year 2011.
    Philips channel editor 2.0.5.9 is ment for models 2012 and is out. Where to get a copy?

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 42, Level: 1
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    2
    Points
    42
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Working with Channel Editor 2.0.5.10

    Quote Originally Posted by Kvedr View Post
    Philips channel editor 2.0.5.9 is ment for models 2012 and is out. Where to get a copy?

    I have downloaded Philips Channel Editor 2.0.5.10 from a German forum.
    Also to download here:
    http://www.ucassupport.nl/forum/inde...topic=155145.0
    But I don't know how it works with my 37PFL5507K.

    Can anyone tell me how to import the existing channel list of the TV into this program?
    Or even better, where can I download a DUTCH channel list, and export / upload it into my TV?
    Last edited by paultje72; 02-04-2013 at 07:16 AM.

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 20, Level: 1
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 30
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    2
    Points
    20
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hello everyone,
    I have the 24pfl3507 and I try to edit the channel list with the "Philips Channel Editor 2.0.5.10" and XP Sp3.

    To do this, I copy the TV list on a usb stick (see configuration/channel/ ...) but when I want to load this list (from the "repair" folder) in the software, I receive a message "path not found".

    The stick is formatted in FAT and the files "CM_T921E_LA_CK.BIN 256Kb, CM_T921E_LA_CK.xml 47Kb & T921E_CHTB_Identifier.txt 1 Kb) are in the folder "repair".

    Can anyone advise me? Thanks, have a good day.
    LeTech

  13. #13
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,617, Level: 69
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 533
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,989
    Points
    50,617
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    your TV is not supported by this editor version.

    Toengel@Alex

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    LeTech (04-11-2013)

  15. #14
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    TV Model 46pfl3807k/02
    Channel Editor / Open / Repair (Folder is Desktop)
    Error message "path not found)

    What is the problem

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Adsız.jpg 
Views:	524 
Size:	137.1 KB 
ID:	1859

  16. #15
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,617, Level: 69
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 533
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,989
    Points
    50,617
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    your TV is and will not be supported by the CE.

    Toengel@Alex

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Channel Editor For DVB-S
    By Shulaf in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 09-13-2012, 08:48 PM
  2. 32pfl5403d - Can I set a HDMI channel as the 'on' channel?
    By gingergiant in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-25-2011, 10:36 AM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-28-2011, 09:16 AM
  4. 'Channel up' and 'Channel down' buttons in IP-EPG
    By EdgarPrao in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-03-2011, 03:22 PM
  5. Project SHE: Simple HbbTV Editor
    By smart in forum Smart TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-29-2011, 07:12 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •