Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 42
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 1,345, Level: 9
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    86
    Points
    1,345
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Thumbs up Your experiences with FW v0.92.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)

    Hello all,

    Please use this post to share your experiences with this new SW version. Using your input will make it easier for others to search and find relevant information.

    Regards,
    ^Rafe

    IMPORTANT: After upgrading your TV, it is necessary to perform a "cold start". So, after the TV has restarted, shut down the TV and wait 2 minutes (untill all components are shut down). Then, unplug the TV from the mains (pull power cord) for a few minutes before starting again.

    This latest software version solves the issues below:
    Q554E_0.92.0.0
    • Picture is distorted when you switch from HDMI 3D content to analog channels.
    • Subtitle is shown in strange colours.
    • Analogue services are not available in channel grid.
    Last edited by Philips; 09-26-2012 at 11:46 AM. Reason: Typo corrected.
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,130, Level: 12
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Czech
    Posts
    28
    Points
    2,130
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    firmware 0.92 no correct bug disconecting DLNA after 20 - 30 minutes playing , when this critical error disabling features tv repaired?

    this bug http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...-a-few-minutes

    same also in 47pfl4307h fw 0.91 0.92

    Myremote SimplyShare also broken after a few minutes searching device, I have to recover off the tv media render and then on again in the myremote SimplyShare devices found.

    This error may be associated with an error of network connections for DLNA player on tv. Because if a failure to change ip address and some other non-existent and then back, DLNA player working again for some time about 30 minutes.
    Last edited by japao; 09-27-2012 at 08:05 AM.

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 560, Level: 6
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 190
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    22
    Points
    560
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    I updated to newest firmware and still notice ghosting.My 40PFL5507 has samsung panel.This happened when i play games on this TV, the game is rainbow six vegas 2 on xbox 360 conected via HDMI, game mode enabled.Link to youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-KPrc_UTF4A&feature=plcp

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 205, Level: 2
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    9
    Points
    205
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, my impression is that the transition from version 90 to 91 and not resolved in 92, there was a significant loss of video quality, with the appearance of effects "tearing" and "ghosting" really unpleasant, so much so that I turn off all the mechanisms of enhancement, such as "HD Natural Motion", without solving the problem entirely. If it were possible I would prefer to go back to firmware 90 which looked much better

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 602, Level: 6
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    13
    Points
    602
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by giordan View Post
    Hi, my impression is that the transition from version 90 to 91 and not resolved in 92, there was a significant loss of video quality, with the appearance of effects "tearing" and "ghosting" really unpleasant, so much so that I turn off all the mechanisms of enhancement, such as "HD Natural Motion", without solving the problem entirely. If it were possible I would prefer to go back to firmware 90 which looked much better
    I felt a loss of picture quality but I'm not sure it really caused by the update.Still I would prefer to go back to my earlier version! Is it possible?

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 205, Level: 2
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    9
    Points
    205
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tali View Post
    I felt a loss of picture quality but I'm not sure it really caused by the update.Still I would prefer to go back to my earlier version! Is it possible?
    No, it is not possible unfortunately. Version 0.90 was much better, from 0.91 moving images are a real disaster, there appear many clusters of pixels in a squares, and the images are not as sharp as they were before, and the same thing happens with version 0.92. I wait for a new version that solves these problems, hoping that someone in the development of the firmware reads this forum.... or that a good person tell me how to downgrade to 0.90!!!

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 602, Level: 6
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    13
    Points
    602
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by giordan View Post
    No, it is not possible unfortunately. Version 0.90 was much better, from 0.91 moving images are a real disaster, there appear many clusters of pixels in a squares, and the images are not as sharp as they were before, and the same thing happens with version 0.92. I wait for a new version that solves these problems, hoping that someone in the development of the firmware reads this forum.... or that a good person tell me how to downgrade to 0.90!!!
    I want my earlier version back or a new update fixing the deterioration in the picture quality ...or my money back!! Could moderators assure us that they would let the firmware people know about these issues?

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 205, Level: 2
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    9
    Points
    205
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tali View Post
    I want my earlier version back or a new update fixing the deterioration in the picture quality ...or my money back!! Could moderators assure us that they would let the firmware people know about these issues?
    So you confirm the images degradation... I found a way to downgrade the firmware but I need the file version 0.90 ... any ideas?

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 397, Level: 4
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Helsinki/Finland
    Posts
    3
    Points
    397
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Version 0.92.0 is still playing sound on headphone out for a minute or so every morning between 5:30 and 6:00 am.

    There's been guesses that this is related to enabled automatic channel updates and channel update messages. I've turned both of these off and still heard the sound in the morning.

    While it is not a problem to have a pair of headphones lying on a table make sound for a minute, it is a problem if there's desktop stereo speakers attached to headphone out and the sound wakes everyone up

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 602, Level: 6
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    13
    Points
    602
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Rafe View Post
    Hello all,

    Please use this post to share your experiences with this new SW version. Using your input will make it easier for others to search and find relevant information.

    Regards,
    ^Rafe

    IMPORTANT: After upgrading your TV, it is necessary to perform a "cold start". So, after the TV has restarted, shut down the TV and wait 2 minutes (untill all components are shut down). Then, unplug the TV from the mains (pull power cord) for a few minutes before starting again.

    This latest software version solves the issues below:
    Q554E_0.92.0.0
    • Picture is distorted when you switch from HDMI 3D content to analog channels.
    • Subtitle is shown in strange colours.
    • Analogue services are not available in channel grid.
    Hi all,I'm new here! I recently purchased a 40/5007K.TV did the update itself and there was no warning re restart .How could a user possibly know it needed a restart and unplugging if they didnt read this forum? Does the update still work without restart and unplugging?
    Last edited by tali; 10-07-2012 at 01:10 PM.

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 218, Level: 2
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Kfar Saba / ISRAEL
    Posts
    8
    Points
    218
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My TV tried half a dozen times to do an OTA (via WiFi connection) update; but each time after waiting minutes for the download to complete, the message was something like, cannot complete the update, disconnect all USB devices and try again. There were NO USB, or even HDMI devices connected. In the end, I downloaded on PC to a USB and installed Q554E_0.92.0.0 from there. BTW: I noticed that the new FW improved the TV's responses to the remote button presses.

  12. #12
    Bronze Member
    Points: 886, Level: 7
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 64
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    17
    Points
    886
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Still sound drops when Clear LCD enabled!

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,309, Level: 9
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,309
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mistrzb View Post
    Still sound drops when Clear LCD enabled!
    You're right.

    On my new Yamaha receiver there are still sound drops even via HDMI. But Philips said that it's not a TV problem :-(

    I've send my TV to local Philips service but after one week of testing I've received an answer that my LCD is OK...

    When my LCD returned to me, sound drops are still exist.

    I've found in other forums that this is a "Philips way" to solve problems :-( In the service center LCD's are OK but in customer houses are still with problems...

    As I said before, it's my last Philips LCD. NEVER AGAIN!

  14. #14
    Bronze Member
    Points: 886, Level: 7
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 64
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    17
    Points
    886
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same problem was in 7605 series which i got. After 2 years!! problem's gone, but today is back in new series with many others bugs. SHAME on you Philips!
    Last edited by mistrzb; 10-09-2012 at 11:45 AM.

  15. #15
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi all.

    I can confirm there is someone from Philips monitoring these forums and reporting issues that you are telling us about.
    We appriciate all the comments, not only issues you are experiencing but also improvments in the new software

    Thank you.
    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 27
    Last Post: 08-30-2012, 11:12 AM
  2. Your experiences with FW v0.90.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 08-21-2012, 02:31 PM
  3. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 07-12-2012, 09:05 PM
  4. Your experiences with FW v0.79.4.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-21-2012, 09:10 AM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-04-2012, 10:56 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •