Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 660, Level: 6
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    2
    Points
    660
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy Philips Smart server connection gets stuck on "Signing on" screen

    I am trying to use the apps on my Philips 48pft5500/12 but I cannot reach the App Gallery screen. When I first try to load the App Gallery, it indicates that it needs to connect to the Philips Smart server but it gets stuck until it timesout. After trying to connect if I try to launch the App Gallery again is not able to load. It tries to go into the Gallery but flickers and goes back to the TV within 1 second.

    I have followed some suggestions which I found online to change the date and time from automatic to manual and clear the Internet Memory and unplug the TV and switch it on again. Doing this, I am then able to try to connect to the Philips Smart Server but it fails again.

    The current software version I am on is QM152E.0.5.234.10

    Any suggestions are welcome.

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have exactly the same problem with my 6 month old Philips TV. Does anyone have any suggestions for solutions?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same here
    TV: 49 PUK 7100/12 with update 05.38.150
    Last edited by inoace; 02-07-2017 at 04:49 PM.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 39,579, Level: 61
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 771
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!VeteranOverdrive25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,604
    Points
    39,579
    Level
    61
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 113 Times in 95 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi there,

    if the Issues is still seen, please do a full reinstallation of your TV and test again. it should work by now.

    Regards
    Thomas
    [many different Devices]-[many different Versions]-[Astra19,2°E/Cable Germany]-[50Mbit DSL]
    FAQ's, Tipps und Tricks etc

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 660, Level: 6
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    2
    Points
    660
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi inoace,

    I can confirm that Thomas's suggestion to do a reset/reinstallation of the TV will sort the problem. Make sure that it is fully updated.

    I managed to get this working after a couple of resets.

Similar Topics

  1. Player stuck on "software required" screen
    By Pim_O in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-22-2016, 09:22 AM
  2. Replies: 26
    Last Post: 09-06-2014, 07:18 AM
  3. Replies: 103
    Last Post: 08-18-2013, 06:55 PM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-30-2013, 05:03 PM
  5. stops on "connecting to Philips server"
    By pawel in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-04-2011, 12:38 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •