Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 49, Level: 1
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 1
    Overall activity: 44.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    5
    Points
    49
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Smart tv Philips 47Pfg7109/78 not connected by wifi.

    I'm from Brazil, and bought some time this TV, which I consider an optimal acquisition, however decided to upgrade the TV before when connected via wi fii, showed the update, made the entire procedure of downloading file and settled normally, but and after taking the decision and reconnects it when I went to see the information, the update was not set, the tV went back to stay with the previous one, so I decided to download the update forum and install with pen drive, and now does not connect more for wi fii. What can you do for me? Here in Brazil had no support, and I need to work, it is a smart tv's "PHILIPS" as long as I can remember, that is, from an early age, my father was a radio technician and repaired radios of the time, and brand "PHILIPS" rarely appeared, was a first-rate equipment and gave too few maintenance, except for falls and improper use of equipment, in short, need of you now.
    Last edited by Philips - Thomas; 08-04-2016 at 11:23 AM.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 36,729, Level: 59
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 1,121
    Overall activity: 76.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!VeteranOverdrive25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,491
    Points
    36,729
    Level
    59
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 97 Times in 85 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    i dont know if TV's from Brazil are the same as here but my first davise would be to reinstall the TV.

    Option should be in Home > Settings > TV settings > reinstall TV.

    Thomas
    [many different Devices]-[many different Versions]-[Astra19,2°E/Cable Germany]-[50Mbit DSL]
    FAQ's, Tipps und Tricks etc

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Philips - Thomas For This Useful Post:

    sathes (08-08-2016)

  4. #3
    New Member
    Points: 49, Level: 1
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 1
    Overall activity: 44.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    5
    Points
    49
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks, I tried this way to solve here post the result.

  5. #4
    New Member
    Points: 49, Level: 1
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 1
    Overall activity: 44.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    5
    Points
    49
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Did the process and the tv was faster, but it does not connected to the net, I made the match off the power and left about 2 minutes connected to the power grid and again started the process of connecting to the wifii network, and no connect.

  6. #5
    New Member
    Points: 22, Level: 1
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1
    Points
    22
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Sathes

    Did you solve the problem?

    All the best
    Leif

  7. #6
    New Member
    Points: 49, Level: 1
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 1
    Overall activity: 44.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    5
    Points
    49
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I did a reset manufactures, as indicated in research on the net, and after a week, the TV is connected by wifii and asked to register, then follow the step by step and hope it works now.

  8. #7
    New Member
    Points: 49, Level: 1
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 1
    Overall activity: 44.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    5
    Points
    49
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    When registering my smart tv, after reinstalling the TV in step by step our colleague Thomas (Moderator of this forum), after a few days my TV is connected and that was when I made the TV log in Philips network, I was missing this record to validate the IP of my tV, after that it connects every time you turn it on. Thank you friend and Moderator Thomas.

Similar Topics

  1. 47PFG7109/78 Blurry Image, no Brazilian Support
    By Allephe in forum TV: Software 2014 models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-30-2015, 02:41 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-10-2014, 03:45 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-26-2014, 08:47 PM
  4. TV turns on and off when connected to the Wifi
    By Mazter in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-18-2013, 09:33 AM
  5. 8605 connected to LAN and Wifi
    By gramir in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-28-2011, 12:42 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •