Results 1 to 2 of 2

Topic: Black screen

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 209, Level: 2
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 41
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1
    Points
    209
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Black screen

    Hi there! I've recently bought the Philips 32PFL5507. First of all I want to say It's a great TV, but the software could be a lot better. There's one bug which is annoying me the most: When I'm switching from the TV source to my PC source (connected to HDMI 1), this gives me a black screen most of the time. When this happens I have to select the PC source (HMDI 1) a second time to see my desktop. It doesn't matter if I'm plugging the cable in the other HDMI-ports. Are there others who are experiencing this problem? And is there a solution for this?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Robbie86 View Post
    Hi there! I've recently bought the Philips 32PFL5507. First of all I want to say It's a great TV, but the software could be a lot better. There's one bug which is annoying me the most: When I'm switching from the TV source to my PC source (connected to HDMI 1), this gives me a black screen most of the time. When this happens I have to select the PC source (HMDI 1) a second time to see my desktop. It doesn't matter if I'm plugging the cable in the other HDMI-ports. Are there others who are experiencing this problem? And is there a solution for this?

    Hi Robbie86.

    Could you please confirm to me the installed software version on your TV?

    Please make sure that the PC's drivers are up to date. You can follow this guide to make sure all the resolution settings is set right.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. 46PFL9706T - screen sometimes goes black
    By rbell in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-04-2012, 06:29 PM
  2. Black Screen
    By ginaharding in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-14-2011, 10:40 PM
  3. tv screen in net tv is black
    By ebroers in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-26-2011, 06:03 AM
  4. Black screen when watching tv
    By Marco in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-20-2011, 01:35 PM
  5. 52PFL9704 black screen for 1-2 sec bug...
    By matteos in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-27-2011, 08:36 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •