Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 45
  1. #1
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,439, Level: 70
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,111
    Overall activity: 67.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,036
    Points
    51,439
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Thumbs up Please add a now/next feature in TV mode

    Hi,

    please add a "now/next" feature which shows the current broadcast and the next one in an on-screen display. For example, this feature could be mapped to the OK-button in the TV mode, since at the moment the OK-button has there no function.

    My 50 EUR PC TV-Card has such functionality, but my 4000 EUR Philips-TV lacks of this feature.

    Toengel@Alex

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 1,654, Level: 11
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 196
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,654
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Right now and again next function and integrate the same DVB-S2 tuner fully integrated into the LCD at the K-models. IP EPG and red button is on no function. Teletext does not have the features such as DVB-C.

  3. #3
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,927, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    383
    Points
    4,927
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by m5jf View Post
    Right now and again next function and integrate the same DVB-S2 tuner fully integrated into the LCD at the K-models. IP EPG and red button is on no function. Teletext does not have the features such as DVB-C.
    I can make nothing out off your reply. We want an on screen now/next function when we zap through the channels. I don't wanne search for information that can be porvided on screen. For an expensive tv as i bought i minimaly expect this feature (which is on every settopbox which you can buy for € 50,-))

  4. #4
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I also want this feature...

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,951, Level: 12
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 199
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Italy / FVG
    Posts
    101
    Points
    1,951
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I totally agree in requesting this "feature" (feature? This should be a basic normal working for a TV like these) and I really can't understand why Philips have produced all the 2010 TV sets without it (the 2009 ones did have it!).

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,240, Level: 13
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 210
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    61
    Points
    2,240
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    hi philips,
    i have an 5 year old philips dsr-9005 with an useable epg, whats running/whats next and some other informations like date time, signal informations and so on when i'm switching through the channels.
    so it should be easy for philips to support this stuff in a 3k euro television.
    regards

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,511, Level: 10
    Level completed: 81%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,511
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I totally agree. This feature should be available on every TV! And: where is the former page button for TXT hidden?

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,056, Level: 12
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 94
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    47
    Points
    2,056
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Philips,

    I totally agree with the other posters. This is basic functionality which every customer expects to find in a TV.

    1. Do you know if it's on the roadmap for the next firmware?
    2. Are the priorities for a next development cycle at your end really depending on what is being posted in this forum? I know the answer is yes for bugs like the 'no teletext after nettv'. But what about requested functionality like "now/next" and "external subtitle support"? Are you counting votes?

    Maybe you can give some background info on the above answers. I'm certain it would shine some positive light on this forum.

    Kind regards,
    daL

  9. #9
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    252
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    A "now/next-function via the ok-button" is realy missing. Although I know that this function isn' there I instinctively press the ok-button bevore I choose the optiones menue ... what is realy circumstandial just to get the informations whats running right now at tv. Therefore I suppose that almost all customers will appreciate a "now/next-function via the ok-button".
    There is al lot of sense and simplicity in my philips tv but "now/next-function via the ok-button" realy makes sense and realy brings simplicity.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 1,655, Level: 11
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,655
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    "Now & Next" is an extra licensable feature of the EPG provider.
    Thats the reason, why Philips talks about a "industry changed standard".

  11. #11
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,240, Level: 13
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 210
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    61
    Points
    2,240
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Waspy View Post
    "Now & Next" is an extra licensable feature of the EPG provider.
    Thats the reason, why Philips talks about a "industry changed standard".
    my tv was to be high in price,so i think i have paid the licence

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 1,559, Level: 11
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 291
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,559
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I got my (2010) 32pfl7605h yesterday, and can't belive it lacks of this featue!!
    That's really basic!
    Firmwareupdate??

  13. #13
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Waspy View Post
    "Now & Next" is an extra licensable feature of the EPG provider.
    Thats the reason, why Philips talks about a "industry changed standard".
    This is wrong. Can you provide a link that supports it?
    The TV already has now/next support, but in the wrong place.

  14. #14
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,951, Level: 12
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 199
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Italy / FVG
    Posts
    101
    Points
    1,951
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I confirm petasis is right!
    And I add that now/next not only is in the wrong place but also in a completely wrong modality (on a totally black background)

  15. #15
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,927, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    383
    Points
    4,927
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Waspy View Post
    "Now & Next" is an extra licensable feature of the EPG provider.
    Thats the reason, why Philips talks about a "industry changed standard".
    Yeah???? I donot get wat you want to say with thist quote. Philips can talk what they want, butter a now and next featureis something i expect on an expensive tv. Philips should make thing better (like in there old slogan) and not cover up with quotes which give their customers an irritated feeling.

    If I had known this feature is not supported by Philips I would have bought an other tv and not froim Philips. Every Customer expects this on his new tv. So i didnot get what I expected from mu Phlips tv an I think Phlips should do everything within their power to make sure this feature is in their new softwarerelease.
    Last edited by Erikrijnders; 12-10-2010 at 04:12 PM.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •