Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 224, Level: 2
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Fishers
    Posts
    1
    Points
    224
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation Hook Mac up to Philips Plasma TV. Model #32FD9954

    I have a Philips Plasma Flat Screen Monitor, model #32FD9954. I plugged it in and the screen is black when I turn it on. Also when I pressed the power button, the "on" light was red? Is that correct? I plugged my Mac in to the back panel, using the power cord that I would use to connect my mac to a desktop monitor, and NO picture appeared on my screen. My question is, how do I hook up my computer? Do I need to use other connections, other than my standard computer cords?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Fivelefts View Post
    I have a Philips Plasma Flat Screen Monitor, model #32FD9954. I plugged it in and the screen is black when I turn it on. Also when I pressed the power button, the "on" light was red? Is that correct? I plugged my Mac in to the back panel, using the power cord that I would use to connect my mac to a desktop monitor, and NO picture appeared on my screen. My question is, how do I hook up my computer? Do I need to use other connections, other than my standard computer cords?
    Hi Fivelefts.

    Could you please confirm to me if you can get the menu up and if you can select the right source where the MAC is plugged in?
    What cables are you using?
    If the Mac is not plugged in, what happens on the TV?

    When the "on " light is red this means the TV is in Standby.

    Make sure the MAC has either of these settings:
    640x480 > 66.67 Hz
    832x624 > 74.55 Hz
    1024x768 > 74.93 Hz
    1152x870 > 75 Hz

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. Connect Ipad/Mac Book with Philips TV 3500
    By Jan_Germany in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-29-2012, 03:49 AM
  2. Mac Mini - Philips Tv via HDMI problem
    By ktp in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-13-2012, 11:52 AM
  3. Connecting My Mac to My Media Connect 46PFL5705DV/F7 Philips TV
    By Adrian in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-05-2011, 09:57 AM
  4. Connect MAC to Philips TV
    By stellan in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-07-2010, 02:31 PM
  5. TV Plasma stand by
    By guilherme in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-26-2010, 08:42 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •