Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,846, Level: 11
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    15
    Points
    1,846
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    ARD Mediathek now online through Nettv!

    As of this morning, ARD Mediathek is now a selectBle App in Nettv.
    Interestingly, the use interface is different from the demo version accessible through hbbtv.daserste.de. ( no yellow/ blue/ green key, only digit keys for navigation)
    The video, however, is smooth.

    Question: what is the proper (email-)address for user feedback?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 75,585, Level: 85
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 965
    Overall activity: 30.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    75,585
    Level
    85
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Please write all your remarks here in the forum. We read it!
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,499, Level: 10
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,499
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hallo! Die Uhr in der Mediathek geht eine Stunde nach, wenn sie über Net TV aufgerufen wird. Liegt es am Server? Die Demo-Version im Internet zeigt die richtige Uhrzeit an.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 75,585, Level: 85
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 965
    Overall activity: 30.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    75,585
    Level
    85
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Please try to write in English, Net TV is Global. The time is GMT.
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,250, Level: 69
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 900
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,961
    Points
    50,250
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    Great stuff!

    However... ... when I watch shows (such as "Großstadtreview", "Sturm der Liebe", which are native 16:9 broadcasts) I need to force the zoom mode to "16:9". Normally I always watch with "Auto zoom", but in this case the shows - which are produced in 16:9 - are shown compressed to 4:3.

    Regards,

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,250, Level: 69
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 900
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,961
    Points
    50,250
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    Please try to write in English, Net TV is Global. The time is GMT.
    Hi again,

    I can confirm the "time-bug"... the clock is one hour back. We have the following time, which is GMT+1 or CET: http://wwp.greenwichmeantime.com/tim...erlin/time.htm

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,522, Level: 10
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,522
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I noticed that there is a filter option for browsing regional stations which belong to ARD. Are there already (approximate) release dates available for the regional Mediatheks, especially the WDR Mediathek?

  8. #8
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,112, Level: 12
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    85
    Points
    2,112
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    The Content (and design) of the NetTV-Version of the ARD-Mediathek seems to be the same as the via URL-input available (demo-)version of HbbTV-Mediathek (only the color buttons to navigate to Tatgesschau, Starterleiste, DigiText and 2-Weeks-EPG are disabled and hidden). There are currently also only Das Erste, RBB, Radio Bremen TV and ARD-Mediathek (all together and a few ARD-Productions of HR and SWR additionally). You have to ask WRD, NDR, BR etc. separatly when they will provide their broadcastings via HBbbTV-Mediathek...
    Last edited by ahasver; 12-19-2010 at 03:14 PM.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 1,522, Level: 10
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,522
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I see... thanks for the explanation!

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 1,471, Level: 10
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,471
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down Content?! ARD Mediathek doesn't work for me...

    Hi, I searched for updated content yesterday, but it seems, there is only limited content of the previous beta-version available. The mediathek is not usable, very slow, the "Tagesschau" has a very low resolution and looks on a 46 inch tv incredible bad.

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 1,522, Level: 10
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,522
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I watched an episode of "W wie Wissen" on sunday and it looked pretty good.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •