Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,788, Level: 11
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 62
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,788
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Cool E-m@il on TV, account memory function does not work

    On my 32PFL9705 the E-m@ail on TV does work, but everytime I have to input the password and servername.

    When I input all relevant data elements and tick the "Save" box the account username does appear in the right box for re-use.
    But when I klick on the username only the username is filled out, the password and servername I have to enter again and again.

    Does anyone have the same experience?

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,399, Level: 13
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    hippie67's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Anywhere
    Posts
    26
    Points
    2,399
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes, that is what we all observe. We need a good E-Mail server, that also displays HTLM sites and does not suffer from XML-parsing error messages. I saw that there was already a request for that placed here.

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,788, Level: 11
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 62
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,788
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The current E-m@il on TV is OK for me. Only the "memory" function does not work.
    Am I the only one with this problem or is it a general problem?
    32PFL9705H/12 (000.140.025.000)

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 72,930, Level: 83
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 220
    Overall activity: 69.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    841
    Points
    72,930
    Level
    83
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    This has to do with security. To prevent that other TV users can read your email, it is made mandatory to fill in your password every time. And, unfortunately, when your provider is not in the drop-down list, you also must re-enter that one every time . This "bug" is however on the improvement list...
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,668, Level: 67
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 682
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,705
    Points
    47,668
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    This "bug" is however on the improvement list...
    Hi,

    now it is official that Philips has really an improvement list How long is the list? ;-)

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,788, Level: 11
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 62
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,788
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear Toengel,

    I see a lot of sarcastic comment from you on this NETTV Forum.
    I propose you sell your Philips set and buy a Samsung or Sony so we get of this non-productive comment.

    Buy, buy...

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,076, Level: 12
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 74
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Mario's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Berlin-City
    Posts
    23
    Points
    2,076
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question

    Quote Originally Posted by Jan Mensink View Post
    Buy, buy...
    Bye-Bye... Dear Jan Mensink. Take care!

    Why are you leaving us?
    Last edited by Mario; 12-21-2010 at 04:06 AM.

  8. #8
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,668, Level: 67
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 682
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,705
    Points
    47,668
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    one sarcastic comment is allowed between each firmware update...

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,076, Level: 12
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 74
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Mario's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Berlin-City
    Posts
    23
    Points
    2,076
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    one sarcastic comment is allowed between each firmware update...

    Toengel@Alex
    Yeah, possibly only for Cinema 21:9 owners...

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •