Page 8 of 12 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 178
  1. #106
    New Member
    Points: 36, Level: 1
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 14
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    36
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    thnx all,

    I have updated the firmware with usb. Now NetTv works!.


    andre

  2. #107
    New Member
    Points: 560, Level: 6
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 190
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    8
    Points
    560
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    yes, I already tried it couple of times. When I do this, then the process of logging in of Net Tv starts, but gets stuck on blank screen and do nothing.

  3. #108
    New Member
    Points: 30, Level: 1
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    30
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    I have the same problem

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    "To complete NetTV sign-in, please switch your TV set off and on again"
    This error message appears when there is a communication error between your TV and the Net TV portal.
    Normally it helps when you turn the TV "off" and "on".

    If this message keeps popping up, please report your Ethernet MAC address to nettv.support@philips.com. To find your MAC address, put the TV on a normal TV channel and press "123654" on the remote control. Now you see CSM1. Press down, down, until you see CSM3. Here the Ethernet MAC address is mentioned. With this MAC address we can check your data connection.

    Please give a solution for macaddr: 18 8e d5 23 c1 f9 wmacadr: 5c 33 8e 9b d8 c8
    thnxs

  4. #109
    New Member
    Points: 44, Level: 1
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    tandil, argentina
    Posts
    2
    Points
    44
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Resuelto !!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by upD8R View Post
    Hi there,

    I sent an email on Tuesday regarding this issue. How long does it usually take to solve this problem?
    Logre resolver el problema!!!.

    La actulizacion por internet, dica que no habia actualizaciones, pero la version del firmware, no era igual a la ultima.
    Pasos:

    1) Descargue la ultima version desde:
    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...=32PFL6606D/77

    2) puse un Pendrive en el tv, y le agrego un archivo en la raiz.

    3) despues copie en la raiz del pen, el archivo que descargue de la WEB (+ de 80 Megas)

    4) Al conectar el pen, arranco el proceso de actualizacion, formateo la memoria del TV, puso el firmware nuevo y....voilá!!

    Todo OK.

  5. #110
    New Member
    Points: 43, Level: 1
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Riel, Holland.
    Posts
    1
    Points
    43
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Originally Posted by Toengel
    Hi,

    you can find the latest firmware 14.104 on the support webpage of your TV. You need to install it via USB stick.

    Toengel@Alex

    Yesterday I followed this procedure and it works.
    Today the same announcement occurred and Net TV doesn't work.
    What can I do now?

  6. #111
    New Member
    Points: 58, Level: 1
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 92
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Serbia
    Posts
    2
    Points
    58
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I can't seem to find older versions of firmware. Can anyone help me and post a link to download older versions?

  7. #112
    New Member
    Points: 42, Level: 1
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    1
    Points
    42
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Dear All,

    I am from Singapore. I am also experiencing the nettv registering and it just idle...... try all those suggested on this forum. Needless to say i also have update my current firmware to the latest.. And still nothing. I been doing and trouble shooting since last 1 week. And up to now, i am giving up.

    To Mr Philips,
    Please provide recovery to this issues as i am really frustated with your post sales services.

    Please someone...help me before i run nuts...

  8. #113
    New Member
    Points: 36, Level: 1
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 14
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Nederland
    Posts
    2
    Points
    36
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi all,
    Also having these problems.

    Started 1 of march.
    Did a firmware update, now on the latest version.
    Problem disappeared for a few hours and now it is back.

    I have send a mail to the support address regarding this issue. Philips when are you going to resolve it.
    Not only for me but also for all these other people how are having this issue.

    I have a bad feeling that this is going to be a long story.

    Keep you posted.

  9. #114
    New Member
    Points: 63, Level: 1
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3
    Points
    63
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hey there,

    Also got struck by the error message. Must've started sometime in the last 2 days, since it worked for over a year now. Tried everything mentioned in this topic to resolve the problem (turning TV off and on, manually updating to latest firmware 014.104 which was already installed, clearing NetTV Memory, deleting all network settings in TV and Router, reconnecting internet, reinstalling TV), but nothing worked. So, the only thing left is hoping for a miracle by writing the MAC-adresse eMail, I guess.

    TV: 40PFL6606K-02
    Firmware: 000.014.104.000
    Last edited by c0ug4r; 03-05-2013 at 10:31 AM.

  10. #115
    New Member
    Points: 937, Level: 7
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 13
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    9
    Points
    937
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Also the same problem for two days now...

    Yesterday I installed the software again and it worked for a few hours.
    At this time nothing helps!

    I contacted philips customer care today but they could not help me any more after suggesting to pull out all the wires and restarting.

  11. #116
    New Member
    Points: 42, Level: 1
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Posts
    1
    Points
    42
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same problem, I did all, but nothing,,,,,,,,,

  12. #117
    New Member
    Points: 35, Level: 1
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    35
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same problem here as everyone else!
    Because I thought an update could perhaps fix this, I manually updated the firmware to the latest version (014.104.000) with an USB stick (by the way, why doesn't the TV software itself find the most recent firmware version?). After that when I press NetTV in the main menu the NetTV registration window pops up, I fill in my known email adress, press "ok" and I get the same error message again.
    As far as I remember this also happened for the first time on march 1st.
    Since this problem is apparently ignored by Philips so far: what is wrong here? Some kind of net-tv/smarttv security certificate expired? Does Philips think 2013 is a leap year? I'm just suggesting things, but I hope an administrator reads this who has access to people who CAN and SHOULD know.

    My TV is the 32PFL6606H/12 (a 2011 model)
    As a sidenote: I'm not going to leave my MAC address here out of obvious security reasons, and this shouldn't be necessary to get this problem fixed anyway. This problem is not on the client-side, it's server-side, period.
    Last edited by Patriarch; 03-04-2013 at 11:53 PM.

  13. #118
    New Member
    Points: 50, Level: 1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    1
    Points
    50
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    I cannot believe this is a problem back in 2010!!! 3 years and not a sound solution to the same old problem? come on Philips, smart tv got to be smarter than this...

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to alanyong For This Useful Post:

    SRGJAN DIMITRIEVSKI (06-01-2013)

  15. #119
    New Member
    Points: 44, Level: 1
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    tandil, argentina
    Posts
    2
    Points
    44
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Volvi a cargar el firmware desde un pendrive y todo volvio a funcionar. Cuando intentaba actualizar el firmware desde internet a travez del TV, me decía que no habia actualizaciones, pero en realidad sí las había!.

    La verdad es que este smart TV... de smart... tiene poco y nada.

  16. #120
    New Member
    Points: 40, Level: 1
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1
    Points
    40
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I had the same problems. I have done a couple of things and finally (!) Smart TV works again. I am not sure what finally helped so I describe what I have done.

    1. Updated the latest firmware version via USB pen drive (I had 14.099, now 14.104)
    2. Wrote an email to nettv.support@philips.com, included my MAC address
    2. Changed on my DSL router, the Netgear WLAN adapter and on the TV to static IP addresses (although it worked fine the last 9 months with dynamic IP addresses)
    3. Updated the DSL router firmware, Restarted my DSL router
    4. Emptied the cache/apps on the TV
    5. Restarted the TV
    6. Opened the EPG (needed to accept Gracenote Terms & Conditions)
    7. Afterwards I moved on to Home / NetTV
    8. did not register for Philips Club
    9. Smart TV works again.... just tried out Maxdome...

Page 8 of 12 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •