Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 178
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 74,648, Level: 84
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 202
    Overall activity: 72.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    74,648
    Level
    84
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Lightbulb Message:"To complete NetTV sign-in, please switch your TV set off and on again"

    "To complete NetTV sign-in, please switch your TV set off and on again"
    This error message appears when there is a communication error between your TV and the Net TV portal.
    Normally it helps when you turn the TV "off" and "on".

    If this message keeps popping up, please report your Ethernet MAC address to nettv.support@tpvision.com. To find your MAC address, put the TV on a normal TV channel and press "123654" on the remote control. Now you see CSM1. Press down, down, until you see CSM3. Here the Ethernet MAC address is mentioned. With this MAC address we can check your data connection.
    Last edited by Philips; 06-14-2013 at 08:23 AM.
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 1,199, Level: 9
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 151
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,199
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi there,

    I sent an email on Tuesday regarding this issue. How long does it usually take to solve this problem?

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,376, Level: 10
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 174
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    16
    Points
    1,376
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The same problem. mailed to nettv.support@philips.com but no answer
    MAC: 00:90:3e:f2:a9:6e model: 40pfl8605h/12
    Please fix it as soon as possible
    Thanks

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,288, Level: 16
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    194
    Points
    3,288
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Why not describe the more user friendly/save way to get MAC address:
    -Go to HOME
    -Select Setup
    -Go to Network settings
    -Select IP configuration
    -Select Ethernet MAC address

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 757, Level: 7
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 193
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Russia, St.Petersburg
    Posts
    7
    Points
    757
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello!
    My PFL8605h/60 TV show message "To complete NetTV sign-in, please switch your TV set off and on again".
    The firmware is Q5551-0.140.46.0
    MAC ADR 00:90:3e:f7:84:bd

    Trouble appeared after I changed the ISP.
    The Network parameters are good.
    Some time after clearing "NetTV cache", Net TV loading first page and hangs.

    Sent mail message to nettv.support@philips.com on 16 Jan, but no answers.

    Thanks

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    We have no software fix for the error: "To complete NetTV sign-in, please switch your TV set off and on again"
    Please try “Clear Net TV memory”.
    If that does not work, try a complete reinstall of the TV.
    If the error remains than contact the service helpdesk to repair the TV.
    Forum Mod

  7. The Following User Says Thank You to Philips - Mark For This Useful Post:

    lumartin (06-28-2013)

  8. #7
    New Member
    Points: 757, Level: 7
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 193
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Russia, St.Petersburg
    Posts
    7
    Points
    757
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have solved my problem.

    So, TV doesn't work with my previous network settings.

    I have an ONT(optical network terminal) from my service provider worked with NAT & connected to it linksys wifi router with NAT, after this TV.

    After switched ONT to the bridge mode NetTV operate.

    At last, TV doesn't work with two NAT routers.

  9. #8
    New Member
    Points: 790, Level: 7
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 160
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dnepropetrovsk/Ukraine
    Posts
    8
    Points
    790
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello, 58PFL9955/12 left off connected to NET TV.
    MAC 18 : 8e: d5: 15: d3: 37

  10. #9
    New Member
    Points: 687, Level: 6
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Kiev, Ukraine
    Posts
    2
    Points
    687
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    !!!!!!

    Hello, LED ТВ 32PFL9705H left off connected to NET TV.
    MAC 5C : 33: 8E: 38: E9: C8

  11. #10
    New Member
    Points: 687, Level: 6
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 63
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Kiev, Ukraine
    Posts
    2
    Points
    687
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    !!!!!!
    Help LED ТВ 32PFL9705H off connected to NET TV.
    MAC 5C : 33: 8E: 38: E9: C8
    !!!!!!!!!!!!
    Help, Mark!

  12. #11
    New Member
    Points: 688, Level: 6
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 62
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Kiev, Ukraine
    Posts
    1
    Points
    688
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    NetTV doesn't work!!!
    Message on TV : "To complete NetTV sign-in, please switch your TV set off and on again"
    Ethernet MAC address 18:8e:d5:0f:20:93

    HELP !!!!!!!!!!!

  13. #12
    New Member
    Points: 669, Level: 6
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 81
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Evpatoria/Ukraine
    Posts
    2
    Points
    669
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello, Philips! My country is Ukraine. My TV Philips 46PFL9705H/12 serial number VN1E 1049 014 003. About 14 days ago there was a problem connecting to NetTv. When you connect the requested record TV, but TV 1.30.11 registered. Then a short boot, and the inscription: «to complete nettv sign-in, please switch you tv set off and on again». Please help solve the problem. Thank you.
    Technical information:
    Software 000.140.046.000;
    a wired network connection (tried wireless, does not solve the problem);
    other devices (laptop, computer, smartphone) in the network are working properly;
    Ethernet MAC address 18:8 e: d5: 0d: b0: b9
    Wireless MAC address 5c: 33:8 e: 4B: A2: C1
    Clearing the Memory Net TV and reinstall your TV does not help.

  14. #13
    New Member
    Points: 653, Level: 6
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 97
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    1
    Points
    653
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    NetTV doesn't work!!!

    Got the same problem in Ukraine. Worked fine until the messege about Philips' server appeared.
    Please help!
    Mac 18:8E:d5:0A:B6:0D
    Reboot TV didn't help.

  15. #14
    New Member
    Points: 661, Level: 6
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    2
    Points
    661
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I experience problems with Net TV activation. Afet finishing setup appears message "To complete NetTV sign-in, please switch your TV set off and on again".
    But even rebooting and SD card formatting don't solve this problem.

    MAC adress - 00:90:3e:f8:d1:04

  16. #15
    New Member
    Points: 634, Level: 6
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 116
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    1
    Points
    634
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    net tv

    Message:"To complete NetTV sign-in, please switch your TV set off and on again"
    again ang again
    i leave in Ukraine
    help me
    mac address 18:8e:d5:0b:9e:1f

Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •