Page 7 of 12 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 178
  1. #91
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,326, Level: 16
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    DellUser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    104
    Points
    3,326
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    You might be helped with the downgrade/upgrade procedure as described here.

  2. #92
    New Member
    Points: 334, Level: 3
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    334
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DellUser View Post
    You might be helped with the downgrade/upgrade procedure as described here.
    This seems to have "partially" solved my problem, thanks!

    The only issue is that Philips recommends to upgrade to the latest firmware again after you downgrade but the problem will arise again after upgrading, so I have to keep the old firmware for now, at least it works.

    This means that there is an issue with the latest firmware, Philips please take note to fix this at least with your next firmware update!

    Thanks.

  3. #93
    New Member
    Points: 352, Level: 4
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    TML's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    352
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, new forum member and owner of a Philips TV here!
    Nice to see the "Error messages" forum so lively!

    Anyway, I have had a 46PFL5537T/12 for a week now and I am experiencing the topic of this thread, too. It can be usually fixed by emptying the cache from the menu and then going through the startup steps to Smart TV (accept terms and conditions, skip registration etc.)
    But the "To complete NetTV sign-in..." message seems to come up again if I switch the tv off and on again.

    I think I didn't have that problem before I updated to the latest firmware (0.89.0.0). Does anyone know if it is safe or even possible to update to older firmware on my tv? The downgrade/upgrade procedure linked to two posts above talks only about 2010 models.

    The version information from the menu shows current version: "Q554E-0.89.0.0, Release for TV550R4: Q554E-0.89.0.0_bld13a"

    Thanks in advance!
    Last edited by TML; 07-20-2012 at 08:01 AM. Reason: mistyped the firmware number i updated to.

  4. #94
    New Member
    Points: 342, Level: 3
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    2
    Points
    342
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi there again, tried the downgrade procedure, i noticed that i still was unable to reach phillips net tv servers BUT i was able to use the tv programming through internet instead from the antena which seems to have partialy solved the net problem but, as i said i was unable to connect to net tv with the message: "phillips server not found, please try again later"

    Upgraded again and the tv programming through internet stopped working, it gets stucked while loading forever, also the net tv keeps saying: to complete net tv sign in please turn your tv set off and on again.

    Still waiting a solution here

  5. #95
    New Member
    Points: 297, Level: 3
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 53
    Overall activity: 80.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    297
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have a 42pfl6007h/12 and hang when registering smart tv.
    Mac: 18:8e:d5:b5:fe:a5
    please help me

  6. #96
    New Member
    Points: 148, Level: 1
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    1
    Points
    148
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    I bought 40PFL5007T (in Denmark) 4 days ago. Never been able to connect to your Smart TV. I have tried various suggestions from this thread: cleaning the memory, resetting and reinstalling everything fresh. I get the "To complete log in to Net TV, please switch your TV on and off" message when the TV is on wireless connection. I have also tried connecting with wired connection, but then it just shows a message "Connecting" and nothing happens. TV is running on the latest firmware, it was upgraded in the initial set-up process.

    The Ethernet Mac address no.: 18:8e:d5:d9:e5:74
    Wireless MAC address: D0:AE:EC:1B:FD:C2

    please advise.
    Thanks!





    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    "To complete NetTV sign-in, please switch your TV set off and on again"
    This error message appears when there is a communication error between your TV and the Net TV portal.
    Normally it helps when you turn the TV "off" and "on".

    If this message keeps popping up, please report your Ethernet MAC address to nettv.support@philips.com. To find your MAC address, put the TV on a normal TV channel and press "123654" on the remote control. Now you see CSM1. Press down, down, until you see CSM3. Here the Ethernet MAC address is mentioned. With this MAC address we can check your data connection.

  7. #97
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,988, Level: 72
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 562
    Overall activity: 83.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,171
    Points
    54,988
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    please install the lastest firmware 93.0 first. Then please post the IP your TV gets from your router. Also try to restart your router.

    Toengel@Alex

  8. #98
    New Member
    Points: 32, Level: 1
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Stockholm / Sweden
    Posts
    1
    Points
    32
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I also experienced this problem and solved it (at least temporarily) by deleting the TV IP address from the DHCP Client Table in my router (Linksys WRT54GL).

  9. #99
    New Member
    Points: 71, Level: 1
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!7 days registered

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Istanbul/Turkey
    Posts
    1
    Points
    71
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have a 42PFL4307K/12 and I get the error "to complete nettv sign-in please switch your tv set off and on again"
    Mac: D0:AE:EC:3B:37:28
    please help me

  10. #100
    New Member
    Points: 36, Level: 1
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 14
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    36
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi all,

    We have for few days problems with NetTV, we have the following error:
    "to complete NetTV sign-in, please switch your TV set off and on again"

    There is no newer update availible and reset to factory default did not solved the problem.
    What can i do to solve this problem?

    model: 32PFL6606h/12, serial number: 3a1202 003580
    software version: Q5551-0.14.99.0, mac adress: 18:8e:d5:3b:df:e7


    Andre

  11. #101
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,988, Level: 72
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 562
    Overall activity: 83.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,171
    Points
    54,988
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    you can find the latest firmware 14.104 on the support webpage of your TV. You need to install it via USB stick.

    Toengel@Alex

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to Toengel For This Useful Post:

    rozenda (03-02-2013)

  13. #102
    New Member
    Points: 560, Level: 6
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 190
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    8
    Points
    560
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Could anybody please tell me, what is the actual solution to this "to complete nettv sign-in please switch your tv set off and on again" issue? I would be very grateful to solve it as the net tv is therefore completely useless. After reading my thread it seems just very unclear...
    My TV is 40PFL 5007K/12. Thank you for all your ideas!

  14. The Following User Says Thank You to trncat For This Useful Post:

    sfetja (03-02-2013)

  15. #103
    New Member
    Points: 560, Level: 6
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 190
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Slovakia
    Posts
    8
    Points
    560
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    you can find the latest firmware 14.104 on the support webpage of your TV. You need to install it via USB stick.

    Toengel@Alex
    My TV`s (40PFL5007K/12) latest firmware is from 18/12/2012... Do you know about any upcoming new version, please? NetTv always get stuck on the "to complete nettv sign-in please switch your tv set off and on again" message... Thank you a lot...

  16. #104
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,988, Level: 72
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 562
    Overall activity: 83.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,171
    Points
    54,988
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    did you try to delete the "Internet Memory" (see Network configuration)?

    Toengel@Alex

  17. #105
    New Member
    Points: 1,017, Level: 8
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 133
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,017
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I also had this message "to complete nettv sign-in please switch your tv set off and on again".
    After a few days I did a complete TV reinstall, but that didn't solve te problem.
    Today I installed the old firmware from 2012, february. Now Smart TV is working again!
    Solve a problem with old firmware doensn't sound good to me, but I'm really glad it works again. The internet possibilities are the main reason for buying this TV.

    32pfl6606h_12_fus_nld

Page 7 of 12 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •