Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 147, Level: 1
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Plovdiv
    Posts
    4
    Points
    147
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Problem with Update of FirmWare - BDP7700/12

    Yesterday, I tried via a Philips TV 46PFL7007 to update the firmware of my BDP7700/12 ..... But my son forgot a Blueray disc inside the BDP7700/12. (I could open it while pressing the Eject + ON/OFF white buttons ...by luck)

    Since .... Nothing is working ! When I plugg the BDP and the HDIM cord : a) the telecommand doesnot work (except to swith ON the BDP7700/12) b) when I look on the TV - Sources - Blueray Device : I have a screen Philips BlueRay with an uncomplete green line in the upper horizontal part of the screen ....

    What you I do to come back to the previous state and redo an update ?

    Thanks in advance.

    Herve

  2. #2
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I know when updating your BDP that you always have to remove any disc inside, if not it crashes and then service.

    Does your Tv work ok without the BDP connected? In the menu of your TV try to rescan your device or select another HDMI entry...

    Regards,

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 147, Level: 1
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Plovdiv
    Posts
    4
    Points
    147
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes, Service !!!!! our TV works fine .... What is not PERFECT is the fact that when you update from the TV, there is NO CAUTION/WARNING ....... But now my son knows that I don't want him to leave Discs in any player ! :-)

    Thanks a lot in any case !

    PS: in Bulgaria there is only ONE SERVICE SPECIALIZED in PHilips Blue Ray player .... If you need coordinates I will leave them on this Forum (as it is a different company from the Warranty leaflet and it may interest people who have Philips BDP older than us)

  4. #4
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Don´t know about this only know that in the upgrade insturcutions of the BDP it is mentioned clearly...

    Good luck!

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 147, Level: 1
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Plovdiv
    Posts
    4
    Points
    147
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Oscar View Post
    Don´t know about this only know that in the upgrade insturcutions of the BDP it is mentioned clearly...

    Good luck!
    Yes on the leaflet .... But when you do it directly from the TV set, there is no WARNING !

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 147, Level: 1
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Plovdiv
    Posts
    4
    Points
    147
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Oscar View Post
    Don´t know about this only know that in the upgrade insturcutions of the BDP it is mentioned clearly...

    Good luck!
    And I discussed this point with Philips France : they know this small problem and they intend to add someting in order to avoid our misapp !

Similar Topics

  1. EasyLink problem on my BDP7700
    By bjeunink in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-30-2012, 06:27 PM
  2. BDP7700/12 - firmware downgrade
    By paulicca in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-16-2012, 11:01 AM
  3. Problem with firmware update - SA3VBE04R/97
    By Wrouster in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-16-2012, 09:25 AM
  4. Problem on firmware update
    By Christos in forum TV: Software 2009 models (and older)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-10-2012, 02:36 PM
  5. Problem with 37PFL9603D/10 after firmware update
    By Wolfsherz in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-09-2011, 03:54 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •