Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 3,198, Level: 16
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 252
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Eindhoven/The Netherlands
    Posts
    47
    Points
    3,198
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    TV is forgetting the Wifi settings

    My Philips 40" 8007 can be connected to my wifi network, but did not hold the settings. So, when I shut down the TV the next time I must repeat the installation. This is very annoying. So I has connected the TV wired. I have the last software upgrade 000.133.005.000. I have change everything in my router (Cisco EPC3925), but no results. I have chatted with Philips and the result was I have to wait for a new upgrade. Correct ??

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 213, Level: 2
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registeredTagger Second Class100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    6
    Points
    213
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Beech,

    Same problem over here with the same TV. I have to enter the WIFI password every time I want to connect to Smart TV/Net TV. I found out that this has been an issue for quite some time now. Anyone knows whether there's a solution (now or in the near future)?

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 3,198, Level: 16
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 252
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Eindhoven/The Netherlands
    Posts
    47
    Points
    3,198
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    It now works with the new update 000.150.048.009.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 683, Level: 6
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 67
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    7
    Points
    683
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Beech View Post
    It now works with the new update 000.150.048.009.
    Have the same problem with my 42PFL6007K, fw 000.150.081.000. Please fix this! I wish my TV would automatically connect wifi each time I choose "network" as the source.
    Last edited by negate; 12-14-2012 at 10:25 AM.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 108, Level: 1
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    7
    Points
    108
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by negate View Post
    Have the same problem with my 42PFL6007K, fw 000.150.081.000. Please fix this! I wish my TV would automatically connect wifi each time I choose "network" as the source.
    Same problem occurs here with our 42PFL6057H, FW 000.150.81.0.
    I use a wireless password, not the WPS setup button, would that be different?

    On one occassion the TV did not even indicate the presence of the wireless option. That was resolved by switching off and removing 220V power for a while.
    Last edited by robertdemuynck; 01-03-2013 at 07:38 AM.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Robertdemuynck, Negate and Ralfmaas.

    I have sent you a PM and would appreciate if you could answer this as soon as possible.

    Thank you.
    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 108, Level: 1
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    7
    Points
    108
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My problems of forgetting the wireless password have dissipated now after changing to a new wireless router.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 52, Level: 1
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Didam, Netherlands
    Posts
    1
    Points
    52
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ralfmaas View Post
    Beech,

    Same problem over here with the same TV. I have to enter the WIFI password every time I want to connect to Smart TV/Net TV. I found out that this has been an issue for quite some time now. Anyone knows whether there's a solution (now or in the near future)?



    I have the same problem every time the TV (46PFL8007K/12) has been turned off and on again. I do have the latest fw update so that can't be the issue.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 108, Level: 1
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    7
    Points
    108
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by robertdemuynck View Post
    My problems of forgetting the wireless password have dissipated now after changing to a new wireless router.
    The TV remembers the wifi password. On some occasions the wifi pw seems to become lost:
    - when I plug in an ethernet cable (temporary) in the TV, and afterwards want to use wireless again (seems reasonable).
    - from time to time, when I switch on the TV and immediately move to (wireless) connecting to my NAS. Then the wireless application seems not to be started yet (so soon). The wireless password is lost however for later connection.

Similar Topics

  1. BDP7600/12 - WiFi Infrastructure (Manual) Settings
    By EricT in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-18-2012, 07:49 PM
  2. Loosing Wifi-Settings after power off
    By Ralf in forum Blu-ray: BDP8000 Series
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 09-28-2011, 09:52 AM
  3. Question about tv settings
    By shankly1985 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-31-2011, 05:58 PM
  4. Wifi MediaConnect without the Wifi Dongle
    By Reload in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-28-2011, 07:39 PM
  5. calibration settings
    By shankly1985 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-24-2011, 04:16 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •