Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 102
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #76
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,618, Level: 11
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 232
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    145
    Points
    1,618
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 25 Times in 20 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    I don't understand why PHILIPS does not get their software development under control. Each update have little problems making incomprehensible television crashes randomly. There seems to be a systematic problem in the PHILIPS software.

    In our case the Tv works good for some weeks, then without a reason it starts crashing randomly. Unplugging the powercord for two/three minutes is a solution (for now) that makes it work good again, for a while.

    I am hoping for a firmware version that fixes this + all DLNA network issues. Also the "searching for mediaserver" error is
    a very anoying bug...
    Last edited by Jarnimo; 01-19-2014 at 07:08 PM.

  2. #77
    Bronze Member
    Points: 787, Level: 7
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 163
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    31
    Points
    787
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    As I can see in this moment regarding problem with my 40PFL8007T/12:

    Normal TV functions are generally OK. Except after 5 seconds the TV shows a distorted picture for a short while (I think this when the TV is catching the TV-guides from my stored channels)

    The TV guide (DVB-T)has a problem: Showing locked channels which I am not able to access (normally the guide do only show my favourite channels)

    And then the DLNA problems as I have described a lot of times before.


    Most television have various problems, but if PHILIPS can solve the DLNA problem, I think it is one of the best TV's on the market. (TOP 1 to 3)
    Last edited by Per A; 01-20-2014 at 07:19 AM.

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Per A For This Useful Post:

    Jarnimo (01-20-2014)

  4. #78
    New Member
    Points: 32, Level: 1
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 40.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    32
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I just bought a 32PFL4258. Same problems with DNLA as mentioned in several forums. I asked DNLA.org for the certificate. I recieved one from DNLA.org. I'm really curious how the problem will be solved when ever!

  5. #79
    New Member
    Points: 784, Level: 7
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 166
    Overall activity: 24.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    784
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    I must say that streaming (WIFI) with the DLNA protocol works reliable on my 40PFL8007 (Netgear Router WNDR3700 and Synology NAS). The only thing is that the tv doesn't always get a connection to the NAS directly (message: keeps searching for ...). I've to stop and start the media server of the NAS and then it's working fine again. I'm still looking for a solution.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to b_verberne For This Useful Post:

    Per A (01-28-2014)

  7. #80
    Bronze Member
    Points: 787, Level: 7
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 163
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    31
    Points
    787
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by b_verberne View Post
    I must say that streaming (WIFI) with the DLNA protocol works reliable on my 40PFL8007 (Netgear Router WNDR3700 and Synology NAS). The only thing is that the tv doesn't always get a connection to the NAS directly (message: keeps searching for ...). I've to stop and start the media server of the NAS and then it's working fine again. I'm still looking for a solution.
    Thats what I have told a lot of times here. But in your case: If you try to keep a streaming going on, the connection will be lost when you try to go back to get a new streaming to the TV. The same happens when you stream a lot of pictures/ music to your TV.
    Suddenly there is no connection to ANY of your mediaservers, and the search is going on forever. Do you have this problem, or did you not try for so long time? (about 20 to 30minutes).
    Last edited by Per A; 01-28-2014 at 12:00 PM.

  8. #81
    New Member
    Points: 784, Level: 7
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 166
    Overall activity: 24.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    784
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    No it's just the initial connection, sometimes it works, sometimes I have to restart the Media Server (package on Synology NAS). By the way that's done in a few seconds with my mobile, no big issue.
    After that all is working fine, I don't have issues after 20 or 30 minutes, everything is working properly, also watching movies for hours or streaming music. I didn't stream pictures over DLNA to the tv so far.

  9. #82
    Bronze Member
    Points: 787, Level: 7
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 163
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    31
    Points
    787
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by b_verberne View Post
    No it's just the initial connection, sometimes it works, sometimes I have to restart the Media Server (package on Synology NAS). By the way that's done in a few seconds with my mobile, no big issue.
    After that all is working fine, I don't have issues after 20 or 30 minutes, everything is working properly, also watching movies for hours or streaming music. I didn't stream pictures over DLNA to the tv so far.
    If you start the mediaserver 5 minutes before you start the TV, do you also have this problem? When I start the mediaserver after I have turned on the TV I'll never get a connection!!

  10. #83
    New Member
    Points: 27, Level: 1
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 40.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    27
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi there,
    Everything mention before is TRUE. There is no problem in peripheral devices only in Philips TV !
    After updating my 47PFL6008 Series TV with latest FW 0.173.44.0 I started experiencing problems with watching any video from NAS drive, or any other drive connected to my LAN (wired and wireless) using DLNA. There is no problem with connecting, selecting or starting videos, but just after 30 minutes of watching TV gets disconnected from media server. In that moment TV still has LAN and internet access. To reconnect with media server I need to turn off/on TV from mains (turning off by remote does not help) or to restart my router. Video format is not important, same thing with every type, 30 minutes and media server is lost. Some times GUI and Net TV hangouts. Extremely slow OS/hardware.
    Just to be clear, before FW update everything was much better. On the same network I have Panasonic TV with no issues. Network: Linksys EA6400 1.3Gbit WiFi, WD My Book Live NAS 1Gbit LAN, WD My Book USB 2.0, Linksys WUMC710 1.3Gbit WiFi.
    In this moment I'm experimenting with static LAN settings on TV.
    Any suggestion? Any comment from Philips support? Any new update on its way? Is it any way to roll back to OEM firmware?
    Kind regards to all frustrated Philips TV owners.
    P.S. Philips shame on you !!!!!

  11. #84
    Bronze Member
    Points: 787, Level: 7
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 163
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    31
    Points
    787
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Guru View Post
    Hi there,
    Everything mention before is TRUE.
    In this moment I'm experimenting with static LAN settings on TV.
    Any suggestion? Any comment from Philips support? Any new update on its way? Is it any way to roll back to OEM firmware?
    Kind regards to all frustrated Philips TV owners.
    P.S. Philips shame on you !!!!!
    Hi!
    I have also tried with static LAN settings. The problem is still there!

    The only option on the TV that I have disabled is the QUICK START.
    If this function is activated the ON/OFF procedure of the TV is not enough to get the mediaserver back in function.
    Last edited by Per A; 01-29-2014 at 08:51 AM.

  12. #85
    New Member
    Points: 784, Level: 7
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 166
    Overall activity: 24.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    784
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Per A View Post
    If you start the mediaserver 5 minutes before you start the TV, do you also have this problem? When I start the mediaserver after I have turned on the TV I'll never get a connection!!
    The mediaserver is always up and running, so it's strange that the behaviour is unpredictable. The only thing maybe is that the NAS uses a sleep mode, but I'll have to find that out. However when I connect with my mobile to the NAS it's always working ... Maybe DLNA.

  13. #86
    Bronze Member
    Points: 787, Level: 7
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 163
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    31
    Points
    787
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by b_verberne View Post
    The mediaserver is always up and running, so it's strange that the behaviour is unpredictable. The only thing maybe is that the NAS uses a sleep mode, but I'll have to find that out. However when I connect with my mobile to the NAS it's always working ... Maybe DLNA.
    I have tried Windows Mediaplayer 11, TWONKY and other mediaservers, but all fails after 20-30 minutes.
    My 3 PC's, connected in my LAN, is always active (no sleep/ stand by or suspend mode). I am running XP, VISTA and Windows7, and all 3 systems fails in connecting to my TV after this "TIME OUT". I does not matter if I go wireless or not, the fault is still there. My PC's can interconnect, but the TV connection is dropping out!

  14. #87
    New Member
    Points: 27, Level: 1
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 40.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    5
    Points
    27
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Per A View Post
    Hi!
    I have also tried with static LAN settings. The problem is still there!

    The only option on the TV that I have disabled is the QUICK START.
    If this function is activated the ON/OFF procedure of the TV is not enough to get the mediaserver back in function.

    As you sad, static LAN settings does not help. Unfortunately in my case turning off QUICK START also doesn't help. Issue is still present.

    I see that new FW update (173.045) is released. Did anyone try it against Media Server dropouts and TV turning off by itself?

    Kind regards.

  15. #88
    Bronze Member
    Points: 787, Level: 7
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 163
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    31
    Points
    787
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Guru View Post
    As you sad, static LAN settings does not help. Unfortunately in my case turning off QUICK START also doesn't help. Issue is still present.

    I see that new FW update (173.045) is released. Did anyone try it against Media Server dropouts and TV turning off by itself?

    Kind regards.
    Hi.
    I did noy say that turning off QUICK START had solved the problem, BUT it helped the on/off reset of the TV (when the mediaserver is lost). Else you had to wait a long time for a complete reset of the TV.

    Sometimes my TV goes off by itself, when I use an app in the SMART TV function. (but not seen using the mediaserver function)

  16. #89
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,618, Level: 11
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 232
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    145
    Points
    1,618
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    69
    Thanked 25 Times in 20 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    As Fw. v.173.045 is just a minor update i think we all have to wait for the next major update! Hopefully Philips still reads the forums here, and takes our problems seriously!

    @Per A; You updated to 173.045 already?
    Last edited by Jarnimo; 01-31-2014 at 02:55 PM.

  17. #90
    Bronze Member
    Points: 787, Level: 7
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 163
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    31
    Points
    787
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Jarnimo View Post
    As Fw. v.173.045 is just a minor update i think we all have to wait for the next major update! Hopefully Philips still reads the forums here, and takes our problems seriously!

    @Per A; You updated to 173.045 already?
    Hi Jarnimo.

    I think we have the same problem, but not the same TV.

    The latest update for my TV (40PFL8007T/12) is the 000.150.092.000 version (12/12-2013)

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 103
    Last Post: 08-18-2013, 06:55 PM
  2. NP3900 crashes connecting to Samsung AllShare Android app (DLNA server)
    By jdthood in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-01-2011, 12:01 PM
  3. PFL8605 and HTS 7140 undefined
    By Cabbina in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 11-07-2011, 08:38 PM
  4. Onscreen-keyboard error on the open internet (undefined).
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: Error Messages
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-06-2010, 03:01 PM
  5. Internet browser keyboard shows 'undefined'
    By martijne in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 09:40 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •