Results 1 to 3 of 3

Topic: GoGear Vibe

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 14, Level: 1
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    1
    Points
    14
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    GoGear Vibe

    Hi

    My GoGear vibe has the high volume reminder fearure, by which you have to override it to reach higher volumes. As I mainly play through speakers, rather than earphones, I find having to do this everytime a bit of a nuisance.

    Does anyone know if it is possible to permanently disable the volume reminder, and if so, how to do it.

    Thanks for any help.

    Jean

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 11,943, Level: 32
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 64.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive1 year registered10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Rafal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2,152
    Points
    11,943
    Level
    32
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 67 Times in 63 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Sir,

    Philips are obliged by law to meeting the minimum requirement for health and safety that the European directive 2003/10/EC provides for the noises exposed to individuals.

    The warning that you are getting is required to comply with this EU Directive.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team

  3. #3
    Administrator
    Points: 11,898, Level: 32
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 52
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!Overdrive10000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    4,644
    Points
    11,898
    Level
    32
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 49 Times in 49 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina
    Last edited by Philips - Katerina; 08-12-2015 at 06:50 PM.

Similar Topics

  1. Philips GoGEAR Vibe 8GB
    By PalomaVigo in forum Sound: GoGear SA4-series (2012)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-27-2015, 12:44 PM
  2. GoGear Vibe downloading HELP
    By anncoyle85 in forum Sound: GoGear SA4-series (2012)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-27-2015, 12:36 PM
  3. GoGear Vibe Help
    By quincysw in forum Sound: Other MP3/MP4 Models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-24-2015, 09:45 AM
  4. The gogear vibe sa1vbe04km/37 says its mp4.... but
    By S3v3n in forum Sound: Other MP3/MP4 Models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-24-2015, 09:28 AM
  5. First time set up of GoGear Vibe
    By PJiddy in forum Sound: GoGear SA3-series (2011)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-12-2015, 08:09 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •