Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 80,229, Level: 88
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 1,721
    Overall activity: 50.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    821
    Points
    80,229
    Level
    88
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Thumbs up Philips WiFi TV Remote: control your TV (models 2010 and 2009) via iPhone or iPad!

    Read this Philips press release (in Dutch only).

    Check here for the iPhone/iPad App. Be aware that jointSPACE must be enable on your TV (see elsewhere in this forum).
    Last edited by Philips; 01-20-2011 at 12:06 PM. Reason: Extra info.
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 1,486, Level: 10
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 64
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,486
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Cool app !
    Will the app also become available for Blackberry devices ?

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,405, Level: 16
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    164
    Points
    3,405
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    This works great! I was a bit surprised that i had to type a code on my Remote Control (i would expect channel flipping), but after that the iPod Touch works as the R.C.
    Even projecting pictures from iPod touch to TV works good (resolution of pictures on iPod is not perfect for TV). I only checked projection of 1 picture. I am not sure whether a slide show is possible too. That would be great.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 1,502, Level: 10
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,502
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Cannot switch the TV to on when the TV is in Standby seems in this case there is no WLAN avail

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 1,460, Level: 10
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,460
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @ Philips Will this feature/ app also be available for Android Phones?

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 80,229, Level: 88
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 1,721
    Overall activity: 50.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    821
    Points
    80,229
    Level
    88
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Johedi View Post
    @ Philips Will this feature/ app also be available for Android Phones?
    ANDROID
    An Android application is on the planning but unfortunately we have limited capacity for this at the moment
    But, as jointSPACE is an open source initiative, don't wait and start programming yourself....
    Any people on the forum who are interested in doing this (and have the skills)??
    Send a PM to the Net TV mod, and I will see if I can esatblish some creative contacts to speed things up....

    APPLE
    Same message for people who want to support us on Apple App developments for our TV's: sent me a PM.
    BTW: the code for the great Remote Controle App can be found here.
    Last edited by Philips; 01-19-2011 at 02:56 PM. Reason: Added Apple App text.
    Forum Mod

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,517, Level: 10
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,517
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    How to activate jointspace on a Philips blu-ray player?

  8. #8
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,475, Level: 70
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,060
    Points
    52,475
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Fresh View Post
    How to activate jointspace on a Philips blu-ray player?
    Hi,

    jointSPACE is only supported on TVs...

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 1,421, Level: 10
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 129
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,421
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Is it possible to write text i.e. the URL in the Browser with an onscreen keyboard on the ipad/iphone?

    Uwe

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 1,198, Level: 9
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 152
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,198
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Great App.
    Slideshow is nice feature. And rather quick for once in a consumer product !
    Yet one bug concerning displayed size of pictures: no problem if selected one by one, going back to roll between two pictures. But if slideshow is started then displayed picture on TV screen is much smaller than what it should be: clearly not full screen. Still some work to be done in a workpackage in Bengalore !

  11. #11
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,665, Level: 14
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    193
    Points
    2,665
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Mobile device support distinguishes Philips amongst the others. I used to think that open internet also has a great feature however samsung D7000 and D8000 has open internet with flash support so you can actually run videos and music right on the web site without having to use an external program.
    Plus it has skype with webcam support. I guess Philips has a lot to catch up that. 2D-3D converter still available price range is not too bad actually.
    Apparently mobile device support is only the advantage along with ambilight.

  12. #12
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    624
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Dear PHilips moderator,

    for Blackberry nothing available???

    Several customers have got a BBerry phone and "My Remote" is not available for them.

    Please let us know. Thanks
    Last edited by Nettle; 09-03-2011 at 08:49 AM.

  13. #13
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    624
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Dear PHilips moderator,

    for Blackberry nothing available???

    Several customers have got a BBerry phone and "My Remote" is not available for them.

    Please let us know. Thanks

  14. #14
    Bronze Member
    Points: 798, Level: 7
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 152
    Overall activity: 40.0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points1 year registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    10
    Points
    798
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thats a cool app, but not working as expected.
    I wanted to use the iPhone keypad to enter search words in the youtube app, but it is not working.
    42PFL7656K on 000.014.093.000 22/12/2011

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 747, Level: 6
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Doetinchem
    Posts
    3
    Points
    747
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jerrypvienna View Post
    Thats a cool app, but not working as expected.
    I wanted to use the iPhone keypad to enter search words in the youtube app, but it is not working.
    42PFL7656K on 000.014.093.000 22/12/2011
    Hi, I am creating an blackberry app but was wondering.. does the keypad work with any other app?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •