Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,728, Level: 11
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 122
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    16
    Points
    1,728
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Arte +7 does not Work

    problem :-( is: 3 days ago ARTE +7 does not work only I can start ARTE +7 but when I selekt a Program the window starts but it stop a view seconds later and shows error
    but the channel -ARTE LIVE WEB- still works. Philips Support pleas help

    a view days ago i trying several videos to play and i note only one videos play.

    Yesterday and tody I have test Arte+7 .....I test ALL videos! an now to my disappointment NO Video will work!!!
    the error I have described see above.

    I use the Philips team yet again to respond to this problem and give a hint what the reason is




    my tv: 37PFL8694H Philips germany /last firmware

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 78,119, Level: 86
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 231
    Overall activity: 23.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    78,119
    Level
    86
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Thank you for reporting this. We will repair this a.s.a.p.
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,846, Level: 11
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    15
    Points
    1,846
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    New Topic : arte app shows error and no video is shown.

    Since nettv 2.5 is now online, the arte app does not work anymore. Any video window displays "error" in the upper left corner and no video is shown. I know for sure that with previous nettv version arte was working properly with stunning picture quality.
    ZDF Mediathek works just fine My Tv is a 47pfl8404h/12 with software level 000.026.078.000.
    Philips. please help!

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 1,485, Level: 10
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1
    Points
    1,485
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Same issue

    Quote Originally Posted by recall View Post
    problem :-( is: 3 days ago ARTE +7 does not work only I can start ARTE +7 but when I selekt a Program the window starts but it stop a view seconds later and shows error
    but the channel -ARTE LIVE WEB- still works. Philips Support pleas help

    a view days ago i trying several videos to play and i note only one videos play.

    Yesterday and tody I have test Arte+7 .....I test ALL videos! an now to my disappointment NO Video will work!!!
    the error I have described see above.

    I use the Philips team yet again to respond to this problem and give a hint what the reason is

    my tv: 37PFL8694H Philips germany /last firmware
    I have the same issue with ARTE, only a few videos can be played but most come with an "error" message! It appears to me that this appeared with the change in chanel display that occured recently

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,846, Level: 11
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    15
    Points
    1,846
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    As of Yesterday, I have checked the arte app and Luckily I can confirm that the arte app now works flawlessly again!
    Thanks Philips for making this so quickly happen!

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,728, Level: 11
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 122
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    16
    Points
    1,728
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It seems that the problem has been solved.
    all videos start very quick.

    i think the error could have occurred after a timeout problem by the "mediaplayer"???
    no matter it is running again.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •