Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,846, Level: 11
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    15
    Points
    1,846
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    ARD Mediathek now online through Nettv!

    As of this morning, ARD Mediathek is now a selectBle App in Nettv.
    Interestingly, the use interface is different from the demo version accessible through hbbtv.daserste.de. ( no yellow/ blue/ green key, only digit keys for navigation)
    The video, however, is smooth.

    Question: what is the proper (email-)address for user feedback?

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 80,002, Level: 87
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    818
    Points
    80,002
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Please write all your remarks here in the forum. We read it!
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,499, Level: 10
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,499
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hallo! Die Uhr in der Mediathek geht eine Stunde nach, wenn sie über Net TV aufgerufen wird. Liegt es am Server? Die Demo-Version im Internet zeigt die richtige Uhrzeit an.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 80,002, Level: 87
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    818
    Points
    80,002
    Level
    87
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Please try to write in English, Net TV is Global. The time is GMT.
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,416, Level: 70
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 134
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    52,416
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    Great stuff!

    However... ... when I watch shows (such as "Großstadtreview", "Sturm der Liebe", which are native 16:9 broadcasts) I need to force the zoom mode to "16:9". Normally I always watch with "Auto zoom", but in this case the shows - which are produced in 16:9 - are shown compressed to 4:3.

    Regards,

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,416, Level: 70
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 134
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    52,416
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips View Post
    Please try to write in English, Net TV is Global. The time is GMT.
    Hi again,

    I can confirm the "time-bug"... the clock is one hour back. We have the following time, which is GMT+1 or CET: http://wwp.greenwichmeantime.com/tim...erlin/time.htm

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,522, Level: 10
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,522
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I noticed that there is a filter option for browsing regional stations which belong to ARD. Are there already (approximate) release dates available for the regional Mediatheks, especially the WDR Mediathek?

  8. #8
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,112, Level: 12
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    85
    Points
    2,112
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    The Content (and design) of the NetTV-Version of the ARD-Mediathek seems to be the same as the via URL-input available (demo-)version of HbbTV-Mediathek (only the color buttons to navigate to Tatgesschau, Starterleiste, DigiText and 2-Weeks-EPG are disabled and hidden). There are currently also only Das Erste, RBB, Radio Bremen TV and ARD-Mediathek (all together and a few ARD-Productions of HR and SWR additionally). You have to ask WRD, NDR, BR etc. separatly when they will provide their broadcastings via HBbbTV-Mediathek...
    Last edited by ahasver; 12-19-2010 at 03:14 PM.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 1,522, Level: 10
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,522
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I see... thanks for the explanation!

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 1,471, Level: 10
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,471
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down Content?! ARD Mediathek doesn't work for me...

    Hi, I searched for updated content yesterday, but it seems, there is only limited content of the previous beta-version available. The mediathek is not usable, very slow, the "Tagesschau" has a very low resolution and looks on a 46 inch tv incredible bad.

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 1,522, Level: 10
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,522
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I watched an episode of "W wie Wissen" on sunday and it looked pretty good.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •