Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 35, Level: 1
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 70.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    3
    Points
    35
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Under Smart TV choosing options gives wrong content

    Ref page 21 user manual (dutch)
    When in Smart TV mode I choose Options. But I don't get the Smart TV options but the standard options. Thus I cannot do anything with the apps, I cannot add or remove apps etc. Instead I get the standard options like show remote etc.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 36,631, Level: 58
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!VeteranOverdrive25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,488
    Points
    36,631
    Level
    58
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 95 Times in 83 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    which TV do you use?

    Thomas
    [many different Devices]-[many different Versions]-[Astra19,2°E/Cable Germany]-[50Mbit DSL]
    FAQ's, Tipps und Tricks etc

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 35, Level: 1
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 70.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    3
    Points
    35
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi,

    which TV do you use?

    Thomas
    I use a 32pfl4007h/12 with the latest firmware q554e 0.105.0.0

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 36,631, Level: 58
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!VeteranOverdrive25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,488
    Points
    36,631
    Level
    58
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 95 Times in 83 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    moving Icons in smart TV is not done via the Options Key but via the Color Keys, as described on the Bottom of the Smart TV Main Page.

    Cheers
    Thomas
    [many different Devices]-[many different Versions]-[Astra19,2°E/Cable Germany]-[50Mbit DSL]
    FAQ's, Tipps und Tricks etc

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 35, Level: 1
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 70.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    3
    Points
    35
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi,

    moving Icons in smart TV is not done via the Options Key but via the Color Keys, as described on the Bottom of the Smart TV Main Page.

    Cheers
    Thomas
    Hi Thomas

    As soon as I have chance I'll try to manipulate the Icons with the color keys. However it is not only moving the icons but also adding and deleting. Is that what you mean by moving the icons? Where do I find the Smart TV Main Page? Is it part of the Dutch user manual?

    Regards
    Pieter

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 36,631, Level: 58
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!VeteranOverdrive25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,488
    Points
    36,631
    Level
    58
    Thanks
    25
    Thanked 95 Times in 83 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    Smart TV Main Page is the Page you get when you go to the Menu and Click on Smart TV.

    Adding Links is possible via the App Gallery which is also visible on the Smart TV Main Page.

    Thomas
    [many different Devices]-[many different Versions]-[Astra19,2°E/Cable Germany]-[50Mbit DSL]
    FAQ's, Tipps und Tricks etc

Similar Topics

  1. where are all my mic options ???
    By nestorozz1 in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-19-2016, 09:25 AM
  2. TV need help choosing
    By tadeygaara in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-19-2015, 10:58 AM
  3. how to change text language for smart tv content
    By akh3838 in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-28-2012, 11:51 PM
  4. 3d options more or less
    By titatovernaar in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-11-2012, 01:32 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-22-2012, 08:43 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •