Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 172, Level: 2
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3
    Points
    172
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    TV 42pfl7606h/12 & tnt HD

    Hello

    I have a TV 42pfl7606h/12, working well from 1 year, and since 1 week I can't watch TNT HD TV from DVB-T.
    I have the following message : video format not supported.
    non HD channels still working.
    I'm living in France.

    I have apply the last firmware : 000.014.101.000, but no change.

    thank you for you support

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by JCA View Post
    Hello

    I have a TV 42pfl7606h/12, working well from 1 year, and since 1 week I can't watch TNT HD TV from DVB-T.
    I have the following message : video format not supported.
    non HD channels still working.
    I'm living in France.

    I have apply the last firmware : 000.014.101.000, but no change.

    thank you for you support
    Hi JCA.

    Welcome to the forum.

    Could you please confirm where you watching TV from? is it from the internal tuner or a digital box? If a digital box, how have you connected this?

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 172, Level: 2
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3
    Points
    172
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi JCA.

    Welcome to the forum.

    Could you please confirm where you watching TV from? is it from the internal tuner or a digital box? If a digital box, how have you connected this?

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Hi Benedickte
    I'm using the internal Tuner, and I'm located in France. Since 1 year the HD Channel work fine, but since 2 week I can't watch HD channel, just SD.
    I have launched a new Scan : same issue
    If I display status of the channel from the Option Menu, I have 95 from the signal level and 100(BER:0.0 X1E-6) for the quality.

    Thanks
    Regards

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by JCA View Post
    Hi Benedickte
    I'm using the internal Tuner, and I'm located in France. Since 1 year the HD Channel work fine, but since 2 week I can't watch HD channel, just SD.
    I have launched a new Scan : same issue
    If I display status of the channel from the Option Menu, I have 95 from the signal level and 100(BER:0.0 X1E-6) for the quality.

    Thanks
    Regards

    Hi JCA.

    Could you please try another TV with same setup and see if you're experiencing the same ?
    Are you using an amplifier/signal booster ? If so try to remove this.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 172, Level: 2
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    3
    Points
    172
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    solved

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi JCA.

    Could you please try another TV with same setup and see if you're experiencing the same ?
    Are you using an amplifier/signal booster ? If so try to remove this.

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Hi Benedickte,

    you right, it's seems that the issue is on the reception from the collective antenna of the building.
    My neighbor have the same problem.

    Thanks for your support
    regards.

Similar Topics

  1. 42PFL7606H/12 - Images from NAS (slideshow)
    By DennisFeer in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-10-2012, 04:21 PM
  2. 42pfl7606h backlight bleeding !!!
    By JanPhilips in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-04-2012, 02:34 PM
  3. Connecting peripherals 42PFL7606H/12
    By toni2has in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-14-2012, 01:40 PM
  4. Connecting peripherals 42PFL7606H/12
    By toni2has in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-14-2012, 01:19 PM
  5. sound issue (42pfl7606h)
    By tovalb in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-16-2011, 07:14 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •