Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 138
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    252
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    Thumbs up Your experiences with FW v0.140.46.0 for 5xx5, 6xx5, and 7xx5 series (2010 models)

    Hi,

    please share your experiences with this new SW version here in this topic. Channeling your input will make it easier for users to search and find relevant info.

    Discuss here all your experiences when upgraded to the new version: new, old, positive, negative...

    bta

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,026, Level: 69
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 74.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,022
    Points
    51,026
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    154
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    changelog should be similar to the one of the 8K, 9K and 21:9:

    Q55xx_0.140.46.0(Publication date: 2011-12-21)
    • Solution stuttering noise on HDMI.
    • Solution about visible artefacts.
    Q55xx_0.140.45.0(Publication date: 2011-12-19)
    • Solution for No HD+services anymore possible when provider driven SW
      update is done.(Germany,Austria and Switserland)
    • Solution Mettalic sound when switching between SD and HD sources.


    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,383, Level: 10
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 167
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,383
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Philips and other readers,

    I have installed the 140.046 version and these are my findings.
    - Sound-drops on HD channels with Dolby Digital 5.1 sound: NOT fixed.
    - NetTV access problem: NOT fixed.

    In short, nothing has changed since my previous posts.

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,302, Level: 13
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    csola48's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Budapest / Hungary
    Posts
    46
    Points
    2,302
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    HDMI (1) ARC sound-drops in tv-mode (tv sound) not fixes.
    Last edited by csola48; 12-24-2011 at 01:30 PM.

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,026, Level: 69
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 74.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,022
    Points
    51,026
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    154
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    after the installation of 140.46, please make a cold reboot (main power off for 3-4 minutes)... and try again...

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,405, Level: 16
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    164
    Points
    3,405
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by dirk2011 View Post
    Hello Philips and other readers,

    I have installed the 140.046 version and these are my findings.
    - Sound-drops on HD channels with Dolby Digital 5.1 sound: NOT fixed.
    - NetTV access problem: NOT fixed.

    In short, nothing has changed since my previous posts.
    Dirk,

    I am afraid your NetTV access will not be solved by any FW release.
    I had this same problem (get stuck in NetTV registration menu scrolling the conditions) and have been on the phone with Philips Service 2 times trying everything they came up with.
    Finally they sent over a technician, who first tried to fix it, then did a factory reset and installed new software. Same problem. Finally he replaced the main board to fix it !
    So I think you have to call Philips and ask for a technician to come to your house...

    Regards,
    Niels

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,383, Level: 10
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 167
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,383
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Niels View Post
    I am afraid your NetTV access will not be solved by any FW release.
    ... So I think you have to call Philips and ask for a technician to come to your house
    Thanks Niels,
    I called Philips service a couple of days a go. Now I'm waiting for response by phone or e-mail. Since it is Christmas time, it will be next year to hear from Philips again I guess.

    I hope hardware replacement will fix both my NetTV access and the sound-drop problem.

  8. #8
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,026, Level: 69
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 124
    Overall activity: 74.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,022
    Points
    51,026
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    154
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    HI,

    Dirk, did you unplug your TV for 2-3 minutes from the power supply? Often that helps... With which device do you have sound drops? How is this device connected?

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 1,383, Level: 10
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 167
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,383
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    ... With which device do you have sound drops? How is this device connected?
    Hi, Toengel

    I turn off the TV every night using the hardware TV switch. So, there is a timespan of at least 8 hours for the TV to get rid of any remaining electronic charge. The TV is connected to a Yamaha receiver (RX-V1500) using the S/PDIF connector and a good quality Profigold digital coax. More details are described in my first post. I can also add that sound-drops do not occur when avi or mkv files with 5.1 sound are played over the network.
    Dirk.

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,018, Level: 12
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 132
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    49
    Points
    2,018
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    No sound drop outs has of yet, on hdmi
    Thanks philips for sorting this out well hopefully it is

    Merry xmas everyone have a nice time.

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 762, Level: 7
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 188
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Brasil
    Posts
    3
    Points
    762
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ambilight is gone after the update.

    The option is there, but does not work. If I try to select the color of the lights, it will turn on, but only white light, and only while I'm selecting the color, after I exit that option, it will fade out. It will turn on with Scenea, but only white light, when I get out of Scenea the ambilight will fade out too.

    Also, if you go to the "wall color" option, the squares of the colors are there, but not the colors, they're all black.

    I've downloaded the firmware again, re-installed many times, unplugged the power cord to let it "reset", also reverted to the factory settings using the menu, nothing helped.

    Triple checked that the firmware is for my TV, 40PFL6615D/78.

    Hope that they don't wait months to release a new firmware to fix it, the Ambilight is the only reason that I bought this TV

  12. #12
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,335, Level: 9
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    13
    Points
    1,335
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i tested 3 days. i agree sound drops HDMI is solved. But not tested HD channels. Only SD channels. 42PFL7695H/12 TURKEY

  13. #13
    New Member
    Points: 1,246, Level: 9
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,246
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    OMG, finaly they solved sound drops and "knocking" on hdmi and digital out ....
    Now my 37PFL5405H is working as it should when i bought it!
    Better late then never

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 742, Level: 6
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    742
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down

    I bought my 42pfl5405h/12 in January 2010 (worst decision ever) andhave been waiting for a firmware since then to enable subtitles via usb port. I really had a feeling Philips team would deliver this with this new firmware...but yet again - nothing. I want to tear apart my tv every time I think about it - could've bought a Samsung, nice media player, not to mention DTS, but no, I foolishly went with reliable Philips. I have a breat collection of hd video files (legal, of course) but my younger brother is hearing impaired so it's no good for him if there are no subs. Highly dissapointed in Philips for making me buy a media player because of their own inability to deliver a decent one built into the tv.

  15. #15
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,302, Level: 13
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    csola48's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Budapest / Hungary
    Posts
    46
    Points
    2,302
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by TrojanBarber View Post
    OMG, finaly they solved sound drops and "knocking" on hdmi and digital out ....
    Now my 37PFL5405H is working as it should when i bought it!
    Better late then never
    Question: HDMI (1) ARC too working correctly?

Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 209
    Last Post: 03-14-2012, 08:18 PM
  2. Replies: 55
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 10:09 PM
  3. Replies: 68
    Last Post: 12-15-2011, 08:51 AM
  4. Replies: 47
    Last Post: 09-06-2011, 02:34 PM
  5. Replies: 64
    Last Post: 07-28-2011, 06:31 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •