Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 100
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #46
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,655, Level: 11
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    28
    Points
    1,655
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Which motion problems? I only see sometimes that the subtitles are also move from position or dirty effect round fast moving objects.

    The bluray and usb tv give no sound when starting and pressing pause and restart. It is only the Western Digital Mediaplayer on HDMI. I really hate this!! Is it possible that I get the old firm back? Or have I to call Philips for this?

    And offcourse, new devices detected. Philips, please built a option in the menu that it stopped with searching.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	8007-10.jpg 
Views:	167 
Size:	116.5 KB 
ID:	1508

  2. #47
    Bronze Member
    Points: 155, Level: 2
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 95
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    14
    Points
    155
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    can somebody send me the Code which have to enter in the ServiceMenue

  3. #48
    New Member
    Points: 141, Level: 1
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registeredOverdrive100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    141
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Is the sound bug over HDMI solved in this firmware release?
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...cted-with-hdmi

  4. #49
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,091, Level: 16
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Cluj, Romania
    Posts
    122
    Points
    3,091
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Alexr View Post
    Is the sound bug over HDMI solved in this firmware release?
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...cted-with-hdmi
    Yes. It is solved.

  5. #50
    New Member
    Points: 141, Level: 1
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registeredOverdrive100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    5
    Points
    141
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by majorusa View Post
    Yes. It is solved.
    Oke, going to install the firmware and test it.
    @Philips, thanx in advanced for solving (if solved).

  6. #51
    Bronze Member
    Points: 155, Level: 2
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 95
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    14
    Points
    155
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i googled hard and finaly found the code.....i changed it in the service menue perfect motion turned on and what should i say..........WOAAAAAAA NICEEEEEEE much less artefacts much better motion and less less judder only a little bit is left and so it is absolutly perfect and works MUCHHHHH better the HD Natural Motion

  7. #52
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,765, Level: 15
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 285
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    48
    Points
    2,765
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by JosepX View Post
    I know I say this is not correct, because you lose the warranty, but ...

    If you enter the service menu, and change the first option code of the first group, on a 6007 we have perfect pixel and perfect motion.

    You can test to see if that works better. In my unit movement works better than home.

    To change, you have to type in the number, press ok then "store". Then you need to turn off the TV and turn on the new options have active.

    I have a perfect pixel in this model and in a 50-7956 and are both perfect. No risk of damage.

    Image is better in both cases.

    Regards.
    JosepX,
    Can you please confirm that the Natural Motion bug is solved with this change on service menu?
    Since Philips is not taking responsibility to solve the most serious bug in 6XX7 TVs, then we have nothing to lose... I don’t feel like I have warranty on this TV if Philips can't do anything about it, or even release some response on that issue.
    Several months were passed and we still have totally been ignored…
    Philips please wake up!
    Can you please post the service menu code and the instruction?
    Thank you

  8. #53
    Bronze Member
    Points: 155, Level: 2
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 95
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    14
    Points
    155
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    JosepX posted the code and Philips mod deleted it.....i can confirm that the quality is much better and nearly perfect!
    Last edited by seti1337; 10-26-2012 at 08:40 PM.

  9. #54
    New Member
    Points: 397, Level: 4
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    5
    Points
    397
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Why should philips allow to post codes here which transform an 6000 TV to an 8000 TV ..without paying the price difference?! Would you allow it if you were philips?

  10. #55
    Bronze Member
    Points: 155, Level: 2
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 95
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    14
    Points
    155
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i only said what happens.....it was absolutly ok to delete it i would it do also....BUT

    why Philips didnt used the perfect motion feature in the newest Firmware named it to HD Natural Motion and says thats an fixed HD Natural Motion, nobody has realised it and everyone would be happy.

  11. #56
    New Member
    Points: 223, Level: 2
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    9
    Points
    223
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Since the firmware update, my 46PFL8007 appear a less sharp image, the Perfect Natural Motion became horrible! There are now always drag the image is in action. In addition, the image sometimes flickers when high-contrast picture move to a picture softer.

    The positives of this firmware is the fluidity of the TV menu and activate the Remote pointer.

    This firmware is a disaster for the image quality of 46 PFL8007K. I'll make tonight a downgrade to version 133.

    Excuse-me for my english, but i'm french ;-)

  12. #57
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,655, Level: 11
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    28
    Points
    1,655
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I called Philips about the audiobug. Test the WD TV Live mediaplayer V1 on other hdmi port, same problem, test mp3/mp4 no problem, test avi no problem. Later I test stereo setting and also with MKV no problem. So it seems that mkv with dolby digital track played by mediaplayer over the hdmi gives at every start of the sound a horribly tick sound.

  13. #58
    Bronze Member
    Points: 264, Level: 3
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11
    Points
    264
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok, tested "my" bugs tonight...

    Quote Originally Posted by majorusa View Post
    3. LPCM bug - the topic is posted here: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...0895#post40895
    Status: SOLVED in 150.48.9
    Well, it's not solved for me. I still don't get sound via HDMI from my Toshiba DVD.

    8. Random detection of new device - the new device bug documented in the FW thread.
    Status: SOLVED in 150.48.9
    Sorry to say so, but this bug is still present on my 37PFL6007.

    19. USB stick not recognized; needs hard-drive like partitioning to work
    Status: UNSOLVED - not tested yet
    Not solved, bug still present.

    20. Video engine crashes on some video files, won't play any video files after that; only unplugging helps
    Status: UNSOLVED - not tested yet
    Well, this issue seems to have been solved. Some videos still won't play but at least the TV does not crash any more.

    21. TV guide shows all >1000 channels, not just the favorites; TV guide not usable like this
    Status: ACKNOWLEDGED in mail from Philips customer service - not tested yet.
    Solved

    Thank you, Philips, for fixing some of the bugs. Others are still present though!
    So keep up the work on the next sw release. And please don't let us wait for 2 months again

    Regards,
    letsmakethingsbetter

  14. #59
    Bronze Member
    Points: 608, Level: 6
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 142
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    wiltshire
    Posts
    49
    Points
    608
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by drunk munky View Post
    Logically you would expect any firmware update to address the fundamental issues with the software, hdmi arc, hdnm picture judder, the constant crashing and many many more.

    I would also think it logical to prioritise the bugs in order of importance possibly he ones most heavily reported of which the ones I have mentioned seem to be.

    What worries me is that these faults are either impossible to fix or very difficult, if the latter is true then the promise of updates allows the products purchased to slip out of their exchange windows, if its the former then there really is a problem.

    The picture on this tv is great and i can live with most of the bugs I have experienced but for me the audio dropping out is basic stuff, that said I have a replacement due tomorrow and will see how i get on. i just have this sneaking suspicion that this Tv will be going back too, I really hope I'm wrong and will report back if I can drag myself away from medal of honour.

    Philips please indicate whether you are working on fixes for the heavily reported faults, I think you owe your customers that much.
    Update with replacement

    Audio dropping out but now very infrequently, TV has crashed once and HDMI arc doesn't work.

    Am I doing something wrong?

    I don't want to be a dick about this but how do I get an answer from Philips about whether these problems will get fixed, the hdnm bug is annoying too but everyone else has done that fault to death.

  15. #60
    Bronze Member
    Points: 171, Level: 2
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Stockholm/Sweden
    Posts
    11
    Points
    171
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by maxel-digi View Post
    Why should philips allow to post codes here which transform an 6000 TV to an 8000 TV ..without paying the price difference?! Would you allow it if you were philips?
    So the only diffence between 6xx7 and 8xx7 is software? If that's the case this means that Philips will never fix the motion issues in any upcoming firmware for the 6xx7 series.

    I have found the code after some googling and will try it later on my model (47pfl6877t). Shame on you Philips, this was my last purchase from your company.
    Last edited by Zebbie; 10-27-2012 at 04:53 AM.

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Your experiences with FW v133.5 for 6xx7, 7xx7 and 8xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 166
    Last Post: 10-24-2012, 09:38 PM
  2. Your experiences with FW v133.x.x for 6xx7, 7xx7 and 8xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 85
    Last Post: 09-16-2012, 09:45 PM
  3. Your experiences with FW v0.132.5.3 for 6xx7, 7xx7 and 8xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 08-21-2012, 02:41 PM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-26-2012, 01:56 PM
  5. Your experiences with FW v0.108.8.0 for 6xx7, 7xx7 and 8xx7 series (2012 models).
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 07-20-2012, 06:42 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •