Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 22, Level: 1
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    22
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Will my 42PDL7906H work in USA ?

    Hi I will be moving to US soon, and I would like to know if my TV 42PDL7906H will work. What will I miss ? Which features available in the US market purchased TV are not available in this european model and vice-versa ?

    I understood that Net TV does not exist in US, correct ?

    Will I be able to whatch cable or satellite TV with no limitations ? 3D, will it work ?

    Lots of questions.. I hope anyone can help me. I wanna know, If I can take it with me to US.

    regards

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 522, Level: 5
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    9
    Points
    522
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I once did the reverse, I brought a US television to Europe. I made sure it worked on 230V before I bought it. You will have to make sure yours works on 110-120V.
    Your tuner will be useless, so you can only watch sources connected through HDMI. I assume a cable box or TiVo player (nice!) will get you started just as well.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 22, Level: 1
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    22
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Tsjakka.. and what about the resolution ? Isn't it something to be worried about ? will I loose information or only use part of my screen when watching TV in US ?

    any idea ?

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 522, Level: 5
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    9
    Points
    522
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Resolution is only an issue when displaying SD content, which is hardly necessary anymore.
    My TV wouldn't play PAL resolution (572 lines), only NTSC (480 lines).
    HD resolution is the same around the world (Full HD 1080 lines, HD Ready 720 lines). Any decent DVD player can upscale to Full HD. Most cable boxes will be HD too.

Similar Topics

  1. 42pdl7906h keeps asking for updates
    By visser99 in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-06-2013, 07:10 PM
  2. problems with Model: 42PDL7906H/12
    By microvip in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-28-2012, 10:13 PM
  3. Initial Thoughts on 42PDL7906H
    By Jason in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-07-2012, 07:29 PM
  4. Which Screws for 42pdl7906h ?
    By Djim in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-26-2012, 11:25 AM
  5. 42pdl7906h
    By Manuel in forum TV Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-11-2011, 08:54 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •