Page 14 of 16 FirstFirst ... 41213141516 LastLast
Results 196 to 210 of 235
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #196
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,388, Level: 10
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    176
    Points
    1,388
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    It does not make sense to tell the world you sent me a PM !

    So, following your PM, I called the repair company... but they can't reach customer files (number provided by Philips so that repair company knows I was not dreaming).
    The nice lady couldn't say, and advised me to send an email (with description, asking if a fix exists).
    Otherwise I have to organize the return of the TV...

    Concerning your question in PM.
    I have already detailed what I wrote to the repair company in a previous post.
    Last edited by Manuj; 12-04-2012 at 12:59 PM.

  2. #197
    Bronze Member
    Points: 608, Level: 6
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 142
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    wiltshire
    Posts
    49
    Points
    608
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Benedickte,

    Please read PM sent yesterday.

    Thanks

  3. #198
    Silver Member
    Points: 946, Level: 7
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 4
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!500 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Paris/France
    Posts
    56
    Points
    946
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Hello all,

    Please leave a comment on the Philips site from your country :

    http://www.philips.fr/c/televiseurs/...=user&t=awards

  4. #199
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,760, Level: 11
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 90
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    23
    Points
    1,760
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    C'mon Fix the damn new device found HDMI bug, this is the most obvious bug, and also one of the most anoying EVER! - we spend a lot of money on this 55PFL6007T TV. At least make the option for not discovering new devices, or perhaps tell us of a workaround.

    Benedicte, just say you heard us, on is, and tell us you are working on a fix........

    snowatom

  5. #200
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,388, Level: 10
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    176
    Points
    1,388
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Benedickte is coding !

  6. #201
    New Member
    Points: 270, Level: 3
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 80
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    5
    Points
    270
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by snowatom View Post
    Fix the damn new device found HDMI bug
    For me new device found via "Y Pb Pr", but I don't have this device, port is empty :|
    buggy firmware ;(

  7. #202
    Bronze Member
    Points: 521, Level: 5
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    46
    Points
    521
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Manuj View Post
    Benedickte is coding !
    do you know is HDNM faulty included?

  8. #203
    New Member
    Points: 217, Level: 2
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Mendoza, Argentina
    Posts
    3
    Points
    217
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have a 32PFL5007G and I upgraded to the latest version and I'm having problems getting.
    - The TV usually stays with black screen and I have to unplug it for several minutes to get it working again.
    - I see the subitiulos via DLNA, or being mkv srt. Other brands of TVs have this option.
    - The interface is very slow, any delay, any action.
    - The remote control responds very slowly. Slower than the My Remote.

    The worst thing is you spend a lot of money on this TV thinking it is the best, and I'm sorry that LG for the same price I get a 3D TV, and I'm still fighting with the basic functions of this.
    I'm really disappointed but I hope they fix soon all functions that make it really SMART TV

  9. #204
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,442, Level: 10
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 108
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points
    LbL!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    28
    Points
    1,442
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by garciac12 View Post
    I have a 32PFL5007G and I upgraded to the latest version and I'm having problems getting.
    IF you have a series 5xxx, perhaps then you should find the correct Thread for that series.

    This thread is for: " Your experiences with FW v 150.48.13 for 6, 7, 8 and 9xx7 series (2012 models) ", which you can read on top of this page.

    Find your model on this page: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...re-2012-models

    /Thanx!

  10. #205
    New Member
    Points: 217, Level: 2
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Mendoza, Argentina
    Posts
    3
    Points
    217
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I post in this thread why the firmware of my tv is L12M11L_1.5.05, and the errors and troubles are the same.
    This is the link of the tv
    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...&scy=AR&slg=es
    Im from Argentina and i don't know if the version of my tv is in this thread or in other .

    Greetings

  11. #206
    New Member
    Points: 168, Level: 2
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    100 Experience Points31 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    7
    Points
    168
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It seems Philips have no interest in even responding that they are working on it. New devices found, smart tv tries to sign on every time and then can not find the server, ambilight comes on when the tv is off . I am trying to post my disappointment on all consumer websites and hope Philips sales go down the toilet. What a shockingly bad company.

  12. #207
    Bronze Member
    Points: 608, Level: 6
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 142
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    wiltshire
    Posts
    49
    Points
    608
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by javink View Post
    It seems Philips have no interest in even responding that they are working on it. New devices found, smart tv tries to sign on every time and then can not find the server, ambilight comes on when the tv is off . I am trying to post my disappointment on all consumer websites and hope Philips sales go down the toilet. What a shockingly bad company.
    I truly get your frustration I am too, it would help if they listed the fixes they were working on for the next firmware release, at least you would see some light at the end of the tunnel.

  13. #208
    New Member
    Points: 134, Level: 1
    Level completed: 84%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Achievements:
    OverdriveNew Achievement!31 days registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    134
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by javink View Post
    It seems Philips have no interest in even responding that they are working on it. New devices found, smart tv tries to sign on every time and then can not find the server, ambilight comes on when the tv is off . I am trying to post my disappointment on all consumer websites and hope Philips sales go down the toilet. What a shockingly bad company.
    Turning off 'snelle start', (probably called quick start in English) takes care of the ambilight problem and greatly reduces the new device found and 'server not found' error for me. On the down side it now takes forever to turn the TV on. Be sure to take out the plug for a few seconds after changing this setting.

    Philips again says all these errors will be fixed in the next firmware in week 50.
    I wrote a letter to the shop (BCC) saying I expect a full refund if everything is not fixed on januari 5th 2013. Maybe if more people will do this Philips finally will take this seriously.

  14. #209
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,597, Level: 11
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 253
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    GR
    Posts
    41
    Points
    1,597
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    week 50 is next week!
    http://www.epochconverter.com/date-a...rs-by-year.php
    so are we expecting a new firmware next week?

  15. #210
    New Member
    Points: 63, Level: 1
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    63
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I had firmware 150.48.13 in my tv 40pfl7007h, the problem with that software i had was the teletext does not work when you turn the tv on, you must switch channel than teletext works. And sometime's a software crash.
    So i did update it to 150.48.14 and now things are worse, channels changes keeps stuk after a few changes firmware hangs.
    Teletext after a few page's change up and down it hangs.
    The only thing i can do is pull the power off a hardware reset.
    So i did an online chat session with philips help they were nice to me but, they did give me someting to flash back firmware,
    but that did not work, not recognised at all. I could not flash back.
    Tv crashes more and more till do have nothing but black screen any more.
    Hardware reset does not help at all.
    Now it must be repaired.
    The only thing i see now is when it stands very long, the front led goes on after a long time and blinks two times.
    Further no reaction anymore its dead.
    It can be that i have a bad tv, that can happen.
    But why did they not make an option to save your old firmware, ore a default firmware so you can flash again when something like this happens, and i think i am not the only one with troubels.
    And it seems that the user is testing their software, something they should do self (expensive i know, but that wil make your philips name mutch better a nearly bugfree firmware).
    Selling things is not a art, but selling things that work like an art is a miracle, keep that in mind and people will remember you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Page 14 of 16 FirstFirst ... 41213141516 LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW v2.xx - for 3xx7 series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 50
    Last Post: Today, 04:34 AM
  2. Your experiences with FW v 150.48.9 for 6, 7, 8 and 9xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 99
    Last Post: 10-30-2012, 09:20 PM
  3. Your experiences with FW v2.0x for3xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-24-2012, 02:04 PM
  4. Your experiences with FW v0.90.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 08-21-2012, 02:31 PM
  5. Your experiences with FW v0.87.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 07-02-2012, 08:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •