Page 8 of 16 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast
Results 106 to 120 of 235
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #106
    New Member
    Points: 73, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 77
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    73
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Just updated to 000.150.048.014 (55pfl8007K/12) and now there is no option for channel logos in the General Settings Menu.

  2. #107
    New Member
    Points: 757, Level: 7
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 193
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    SWuBbe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    757
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello, I am new to TV-part of this forum. Just bought a 32pfl6007H/12 and was really surprised how well it worked when I unboxed it. But then it started to notify me of SW updates. So I first tried the update via WIFI. After a full evening of watching 3 white lines (with interesting moving blue glow) and decided to switch off the TV. As a result nothing had happened, The SW version is QF1EU-0.133.4.0

    Next I downloaded the installation file to USB according the instruction an put this in USB3 connector at the side. I started the update procedure and this time I saw a blue progress bar. After 30 minutes the TV notified me of a SW update (while it was being updated). I thought it wise to answer with "later", but it apparently is not a good idea to answer any question during the update procedure, because everything stopped. Restarting the TV gave a "no software present" and because he USB flashdrive was still present the update procedure started again. This time I made sure NOT to touch any of the buttons.

    Now my question: how long does it take to update a TV with a 150MB software package? The procedure started at 22:00 Saturday evening and now (Sunday morning 08:20) it is still running. The progress bar for "loading" is at 50% and doesn't seem to move...

    Any tricks or tips? Is there a better (or preferably) faster way? There is absolutely no information on failing updates on the Philips Support pages. And basically the TV is now useless.

    Thanks for any responses.
    SWB

  3. #108
    Silver Member
    Points: 755, Level: 7
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    100
    Points
    755
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Hello, the update has 5 minutes to finish. Try this:

    - let usb flash drive at tv
    - disconnect mains
    - wait 2 minutes
    - connect mains
    - tv will start up with softwareupdate menu
    - wait until the update is done
    - restart tv
    - disconnect mains for 2 minutes

  4. #109
    New Member
    Points: 270, Level: 3
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 80
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    5
    Points
    270
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    QF1EU-0.150.48.13 is terrible update!
    After update:
    Often TV not respond on Remote commands. (restart fix it)
    Sometimes when I browsing DLNA TV is restarting.
    DLNA source is found but is empty. (restart fix it)
    Automatically turns on the TV when wants.
    Ambilight automatically switches on when TV is off.

    +many bugs from previous updates

    What a monkey testing software? When the TV will work without bugs?

    p.s.: my Tv is 42PFL6057T
    Last edited by Simper; 11-18-2012 at 09:08 AM.

  5. #110
    New Member
    Points: 757, Level: 7
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 193
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    SWuBbe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    6
    Points
    757
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by burnhoven View Post
    Hello, the update has 5 minutes to finish. Try this:

    - let usb flash drive at tv
    - disconnect mains
    - wait 2 minutes
    - connect mains
    - tv will start up with softwareupdate menu
    - wait until the update is done
    - restart tv
    - disconnect mains for 2 minutes
    Many thanks for the tips. Besides your points, I also used a different USB flashdrive.
    Within 5 minutes all was well.

    Renards, SWB

  6. #111
    New Member
    Points: 168, Level: 2
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    100 Experience Points31 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    7
    Points
    168
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Angry 42 PFL 6007 on firmware 0.150.48.13 and 0.150.48.14

    150.48.14 is not an improvement. It keeps finding new devices when there are none which is very annoying . Sometimes when it switches off the ambilight stays on . The initial firmware did not have this problem

    It can not display the menu of my NAD T747 (video format not valid) . CEC is a problem . Cisco powers on first, then NAD receiver then TV. NAD is at the right input (through the harmony one remote) but i need to flick to another input and then back to cable input before the sound can be heard . Very strange

    The picture quality is allright through the cisco ziggo pvr. The three year old Sony KDL40Z5500 which is now in the playroom is more user friendly and picture quality nearly as good

  7. #112
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,765, Level: 15
    Level completed: 5%, Points required for next Level: 285
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    48
    Points
    2,765
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Philips,
    Can you tell us which options do we have here?
    You are not communicating, pfl6007 has very big problem with its HDNM (artifacts and broken shadows), and we don't know how this should be solved. You asked for example, we gave you so many. The last update has no picture improvements.
    What the next step, can you share it with us?
    You talked about risk assessment and time that you need... what now?
    Should I connect my local Philips service?
    Manuj- do you have updates for us? What about your private massages from Philips? Are they progressing with that?

  8. #113
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,388, Level: 10
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    176
    Points
    1,388
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by NaC View Post
    Philips,
    Manuj- do you have updates for us? What about your private massages from Philips? Are they progressing with that?
    I wish I had private massages (Morning joke )

    No, really, I just kindly asked you 2 weeks ago to calm down because Benedickte (who asked me for usual stuff, settings, ...), told me this problem was heading back to Development. So, in my mind, they needed a few days. I'm convinced Benedickte is doing her job, passing forum information further, but there's no return.

    Now it is over again, they had time, you can be mad again !
    If you are lucky, you'll get a post from Juan finding a dumb excuse.
    Was it you by the way last September?

    I don't know anything more than you do, and this is why I again invested some time last week (with new tests & videos).
    This HDNM is a major function for the TV, always marketed in shops & websites, and it is defective as hell.

    I'm all the more frustrated when I see online reviews, or magazines, telling that the motion compensation is good. And I still don't know what to do with my TV.... since Philips is not communicating, we don't know if correction will/can occur. I'm pessimistic.
    I think it is holiday/cash season, so they won't say a thing.
    Only fact after 16 weeks with this open issue, is that Philips is not a truthful company.

  9. #114
    Bronze Member
    Points: 307, Level: 3
    Level completed: 57%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredOverdrive250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Barcelona
    Posts
    16
    Points
    307
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    What improvements has the 000.150.048.014, 2012-11-16 firmware?

    Thanks.

    Jord

  10. #115
    Silver Member
    Points: 591, Level: 6
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 159
    Overall activity: 30.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    102
    Points
    591
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Manuj View Post
    I'm all the more frustrated when I see online reviews, or magazines, telling that the motion compensation is good. And I still don't know what to do with my TV.... since Philips is not communicating, we don't know if correction will/can occur. I'm pessimistic.
    I think it is holiday/cash season, so they won't say a thing.
    Only fact after 16 weeks with this open issue, is that Philips is not a truthful company.
    I don't think Philips would make any official public announcement I am pretty sure of that, I think the best we can hope for is that they will slip any (fix/improvement) into a firmware update and list it as "picture improvements" in the change log.

  11. #116
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,498, Level: 69
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 652
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,978
    Points
    50,498
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 170 Times in 152 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by jgiraltr View Post
    What improvements has the 000.150.048.014, 2012-11-16 firmware?

    Thanks.

    Jord
    Hi,

    only a small update for UPC users in the Netherlands...

    Toengel@Alex

  12. #117
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,388, Level: 10
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    176
    Points
    1,388
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Yes, this is what I think/hope as well.
    Philips' commitments to communication with customers is just for good writing in business paper. I'm sure it is even displayed on headquarter's walls.

    @Toengel
    What is your opinion about the HDNM topic ?
    I don't recall hearing you about that, or reading in your friendly Philips promotion blog ? (well as far as I see).

  13. #118
    Bronze Member
    Points: 834, Level: 7
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 116
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    15
    Points
    834
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    When I use the SMART TV function on my 40PFL8007T/12 (newest software from yesterday)to play a film by VIAPLAY and press the PAUSE key to stop the film for 3-4 minutes, and comes back to play again by pressing the PLAY button, the screen turns black and a rotating loading symbol appears in the middle of the screen.
    Then the TV is not able to be controlled or return to the DVB-T channels. The only solution is to turn off the TV by pulling the mains plug for a reset.

  14. #119
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,498, Level: 69
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 652
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,978
    Points
    50,498
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 170 Times in 152 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Manuj View Post

    @Toengel
    What is your opinion about the HDNM topic ?
    I don't recall hearing you about that, or reading in your friendly Philips promotion blog ? (well as far as I see).

    Hi,

    1) since I don't own a 2012 TV, I can not say much about that - only that many people are recognizing it (see also German Philips forum)
    2) it's not a promotion blog

    Toengel@Alex

  15. #120
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,388, Level: 10
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    176
    Points
    1,388
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    "as far as I see", was related to "I don't recall ...", not to "promotion blog". I did not mean to be harsh.

    But anyway, I just always wish that there's more communication about problems on websites. At least to warn future customers to see with their own eyes.

Page 8 of 16 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Similar Topics

  1. Experience thread - FW v2.xx - for 3xx7 series - 2012
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 06-01-2014, 05:40 PM
  2. Your experiences with FW v 150.48.9 for 6, 7, 8 and 9xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 99
    Last Post: 10-30-2012, 09:20 PM
  3. Your experiences with FW v2.0x for3xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-24-2012, 02:04 PM
  4. Your experiences with FW v0.90.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Benedickte in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 08-21-2012, 02:31 PM
  5. Your experiences with FW v0.87.0 for 4xx7 and 5xx7 series (2012 models)
    By Philips - Thomas in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 07-02-2012, 08:30 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •