Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 123, Level: 1
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    123
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    TV 32PF5331/12 when Start, sound is OK but NO VIDEO

    My 32PF5331 / 12 when stand by red light and try to wake up by ckicking a station or on from remote control or from panel, many times it turns on with correct channel, sound ok but no video at all. Can change channels but no video.
    I must turn on off many times either by remote or by panel in order the TV to show video.

    It seems to me that an update of firmware is required (as I have seen similar solution to other TV sets posts) but can t find update information .
    Please help to stop this nuisance
    Regards
    George

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 1,345, Level: 9
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    86
    Points
    1,345
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi George,

    Sorry to see you're having problem with your television.

    I'm afraid there is no software update available for your television, you can see its support page here

    Can you confirm how long this has been happening for?

    Best,

    Rafe

    Quote Originally Posted by Kakarelidis View Post
    My 32PF5331 / 12 when stand by red light and try to wake up by ckicking a station or on from remote control or from panel, many times it turns on with correct channel, sound ok but no video at all. Can change channels but no video.
    I must turn on off many times either by remote or by panel in order the TV to show video.

    It seems to me that an update of firmware is required (as I have seen similar solution to other TV sets posts) but can t find update information .
    Please help to stop this nuisance
    Regards
    George
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 123, Level: 1
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    123
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    answer

    It happened a few years ago. In the beginning I first thought there was a problem with remote control, I purchased a new one but still happens.

    George


    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Rafe View Post
    Hi George,

    Sorry to see you're having problem with your television.

    I'm afraid there is no software update available for your television, you can see its support page here

    Can you confirm how long this has been happening for?

    Best,

    Rafe

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 1,345, Level: 9
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    86
    Points
    1,345
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi again, George,

    This is probably something we're not going to be able to diagnose without a physical inspection.

    If you tell me where you are, I can pass you the contact details for your local Philips and we can arrange something for you

    ^Rafe

    Quote Originally Posted by Kakarelidis View Post
    It happened a few years ago. In the beginning I first thought there was a problem with remote control, I purchased a new one but still happens.

    George
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 123, Level: 1
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    123
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Patras City Greece +30-2610453516. If yoy think I can have a look at the back just tell me what exactly to look for
    regards
    George



    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Rafe View Post
    Hi again, George,

    This is probably something we're not going to be able to diagnose without a physical inspection.

    If you tell me where you are, I can pass you the contact details for your local Philips and we can arrange something for you

    ^Rafe

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 1,345, Level: 9
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    86
    Points
    1,345
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi again, George.

    Sorry for the slight delay in responding.

    Please contact your local Philips team by using the link below

    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo...userCountry=gr

    Rafe.

    Quote Originally Posted by Kakarelidis View Post
    Patras City Greece +30-2610453516. If yoy think I can have a look at the back just tell me what exactly to look for
    regards
    George
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. MCD122 - Sound at highest level at start
    By chouka in forum Sound: Mini/Micro Audio System Product Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-19-2012, 10:12 AM
  2. 32PF5331/12 sound ok, but no images
    By janb in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-26-2012, 03:49 PM
  3. No sound on start up
    By KeithP in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-06-2012, 06:24 PM
  4. [HowTo] Start NetTV without sound interruption
    By bta in forum Smart TV: User Interface
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-12-2011, 08:52 PM
  5. Video's Eredivisie Live do not start
    By Jan Mensink in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-12-2010, 12:47 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •