Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 175, Level: 2
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    denmark
    Posts
    4
    Points
    175
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Angry 40PFL7007 keeps finding new connections

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	foto.JPG 
Views:	80 
Size:	622.4 KB 
ID:	1518my 40pfl7007 keeps asking me to name my harman kardon bds300 when starting up the units.

    it's not every time - but 1-2 times a week, i'm forced by the tv to name the harman kardon bds300 set, before i'm 'allowed' to watch TV again

    connections between the TV and the Harman Kardon is via HDMI and optical cable

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 264, Level: 3
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11
    Points
    264
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Welcome to the club.
    This is a known problem possibly present on all pflxxx7 devices. Check the forums...

    We are all waiting for Philips to fix this in an upcoming firmware release.
    But the issues with the firmware on these devices are multiple, making the HDMI bug a minor one.
    Your-experiences-with-FW-v-150-48-13-for-6-7-8-and-9xx7-series-(2012-models)

    Regards,
    letsmakethingsbetter

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 175, Level: 2
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    denmark
    Posts
    4
    Points
    175
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    and it still finds new HW - althgoug it still is the same harman kardon blueray HW that is connected - very anoying

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,108, Level: 8
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    20
    Points
    1,108
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have a 55PFL6007T, with a Pioneer Reciever. This bugs the hell out of me.

    Nice to see other with the same problem, not nice to see Philips not yet have fixed this. My TV is now 3 month old, and everytime I turn my Pioneer on, my TV want's to name it.... Grrrr...

    Have anyone found a workaround?

    snowatom

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,108, Level: 8
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    20
    Points
    1,108
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Well latest firmware fixes it for me.. THANX great....

Similar Topics

  1. Cables and connections?
    By PinkPumpkin in forum Smart TV: Installation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-19-2012, 12:12 AM
  2. Finding and instaling dvb-t signals
    By tpower2 in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-16-2011, 02:20 PM
  3. local connections with internet app possible
    By stdin in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-14-2011, 08:53 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •