Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 124, Level: 1
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    124
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    DLNA Problems "No playable files"

    My 32" Smart TV says there are no playable files in any folders that i can view from my pc on the browse pc option. When i put the files from those folders on a usb i can lay them on the tv from the usb...any ideas

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 963, Level: 8
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 187
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Philips - Marco's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    101
    Points
    963
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi yawgmoth72,

    Could I please have the product model number of your television and the media server you're using to stream from your pc?

    In the meantime I would recommend to check if the firmware of your television is updated to the latest version.

    Regards,
    Marco
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 82, Level: 1
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    82
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, my tv does that as well (just found one file doing that for now), on DLNA only sound, on usb both sound and video.

    tv is 37PFL3507H/12 and tried latest firmware


    Quote Originally Posted by yawgmoth72 View Post
    My 32" Smart TV says there are no playable files in any folders that i can view from my pc on the browse pc option. When i put the files from those folders on a usb i can lay them on the tv from the usb...any ideas

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 71, Level: 1
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    71
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    I do have a similar problem. I have Philips 40" 3D LED Smart-TV 40PFL8007T.
    Whenever I do restart a TV (switch of an on again), my Source -> Network is showing all my media servers (Twonly 7, Samsung AllShare and Twonky (MediaManager) provided with Philips TV, but no content of these servers. I am not sure where is a problem as only thing what helps is restart of media servers. I do not experience similar on any other DNLA machine in my house. (Have Samsung BluRay connected to TV and sony + Samsung TV's in other rooms) none of them are experiencing same issue. (I can play DNLA media on my Philips TV from BR player, when at same time Philips is not showing any media).

    I have TV only for 2 weeks and experiencing this problem within all firmwares, I have loaded on TV so far (it came initially with quite old version)

    Currently I am thinking of returing the TV, despite being superb on picture and sound. But for this money, you expect something more than that.

    Best Regards,
    Edgars

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 963, Level: 8
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 187
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Philips - Marco's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    101
    Points
    963
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by edzenis View Post
    Hi,

    I do have a similar problem. I have Philips 40" 3D LED Smart-TV 40PFL8007T.
    Whenever I do restart a TV (switch of an on again), my Source -> Network is showing all my media servers (Twonly 7, Samsung AllShare and Twonky (MediaManager) provided with Philips TV, but no content of these servers. I am not sure where is a problem as only thing what helps is restart of media servers. I do not experience similar on any other DNLA machine in my house. (Have Samsung BluRay connected to TV and sony + Samsung TV's in other rooms) none of them are experiencing same issue. (I can play DNLA media on my Philips TV from BR player, when at same time Philips is not showing any media).

    I have TV only for 2 weeks and experiencing this problem within all firmwares, I have loaded on TV so far (it came initially with quite old version)

    Currently I am thinking of returing the TV, despite being superb on picture and sound. But for this money, you expect something more than that.

    Best Regards,
    Edgars
    Hi Edzenis,

    Welcome to the TV forum.

    Could you please confirm that your PC is detecting your TV as a DLNA device?
    You should be able to change the settings in your server.
    Please also try to disable temporarily the firewall.

    Best regards,
    Marco
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. SA4MUS08KF/12 "No files found"
    By Jaggi in forum Sound: GoGear SA4-series (2012)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-12-2012, 12:35 AM
  2. "Favourites" list of channels resetting back to "All"
    By mikensen in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-29-2012, 08:59 AM
  3. Some "problems" to fix in next firmwares 40PFL8606H/12
    By aliron in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-03-2012, 08:56 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-11-2011, 10:45 AM
  5. 46PFL9705H Streaming and "Browse PC" problems
    By Amired in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-27-2011, 09:12 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •