Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 113, Level: 1
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registeredTagger Second Class100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    113
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    DSR5020 switching ON and OFF after being supplied

    Hello,

    I have a small issue with my DSR5020.
    When I plug the device in, the receiver switches on automatically.
    I can read the following on the display: "boot", "scan", "updt" & "2".
    It then switches OFF automatically.
    The all thing takes 30 seconds.

    My problem is that I power my all TV-set from a power strip that I switch OFF after every usage.
    I then have to wait 30 seconds each time I switch the TV-set on.

    any idea??

    thx in advance!

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 1,345, Level: 9
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    86
    Points
    1,345
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Charbo,

    Sorry to see you're having problems with your DSR5020.

    Unfortunately, we don't offer support for that product in this forum, so if you let me know where you're based, then I can get you contact details for your most local relevant team

    Best regards,

    Rafe

    Quote Originally Posted by Charbo View Post
    Hello,

    I have a small issue with my DSR5020.
    When I plug the device in, the receiver switches on automatically.
    I can read the following on the display: "boot", "scan", "updt" & "2".
    It then switches OFF automatically.
    The all thing takes 30 seconds.

    My problem is that I power my all TV-set from a power strip that I switch OFF after every usage.
    I then have to wait 30 seconds each time I switch the TV-set on.

    any idea??

    thx in advance!
    Forum Mod

Similar Topics

  1. switching on
    By val8912 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-28-2012, 08:09 AM
  2. PFL8606T/12 not switching on
    By icmc in forum TV: Other
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-01-2012, 07:32 PM
  3. Is there any way I can control my MCI500H other than the supplied remote?
    By funkymonkeyliz in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-23-2012, 01:28 AM
  4. Auto switching from 2D to 3D
    By igor609 in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-27-2012, 07:38 PM
  5. Fast switching between DVB-T and DVB-S?
    By Mattias in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-16-2012, 02:07 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •