Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    Angry HTS7140: no more Easylink function

    Dear all,

    I've got a 37PFL8605M/08 combined with a HTS7140 (HDMI-ARC connection). The Easylink setting of the HTS switches on the soundbar automatically during the TV boot.

    They were working well till last weekend...when I switch on the TV, the Soundbar doesn't boot anymore!

    If I switch the HTS on, it works but the TV speakers remain active.

    Seems to be that the Easylink function was lost. I've checked the HTS and TV settings and they are rightly set.

    Which could be the problem?

    Thanks for the reply. Regards

  2. #2
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi, unplugg both devices and leave them out for some minutes and then try again

  3. #3
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    620
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Oscar View Post
    Hi, unplugg both devices and leave them out for some minutes and then try again
    I've tried what you suggest but the bad behavior was not modified unfortunately.

    After that, I've tried to set the HTS7140 to the default configuration: now it works again well.

    It recognizes when the TV boots and it switches on itself as usual.

    Regards

Similar Topics

  1. HTS7140/12 Goes Silent
    By Pretended in forum Sound: Sound Bar (1.1 system)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-10-2012, 11:50 AM
  2. No ambilight using easyLink
    By sarxer in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-03-2012, 07:40 AM
  3. "Mute" function for HTS7140: where is it?
    By Nettle in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-27-2012, 01:06 PM
  4. HTS7140 is the RDS function not available????
    By Nettle in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-08-2011, 08:08 AM
  5. HTS7140: 3D Playback from usb
    By kerkpim in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-06-2011, 11:23 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •