Results 1 to 10 of 10
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    HMP7001 Latest Firmware upgrade (v109) has been released

    v109 is released to /05 and /12 only

    v109 includes the following changes:

    • Improve power consumption during standby mode.
    • Wi-Fi password can be saved automatically after the first input.

    The former firmware version includes the following changes:

    • Improve network upgrade performance. (v104)
    • Update Home menu icon. (v104)
    • Enhance Divx and wmv playback. (v104)
    • Improve HDMI output performance. (v104)

    Kindly download the software at www.philips.com/support
    Forum Mod

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 117, Level: 1
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Bolzano, Italy
    Posts
    3
    Points
    117
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Remko View Post
    v109 is released to /05 and /12 only

    v109 includes the following changes:

    • Improve power consumption during standby mode.
    • Wi-Fi password can be saved automatically after the first input.

    The former firmware version includes the following changes:

    • Improve network upgrade performance. (v104)
    • Update Home menu icon. (v104)
    • Enhance Divx and wmv playback. (v104)
    • Improve HDMI output performance. (v104)

    Kindly download the software at www.philips.com/support
    Hello, I'll try this new firmware. I have to check my version because I bought this player a month ago.

    However I found some more problems, like it "freezes" in some cases and I have to un-plug the power because it doesn't take any command from the remote control, also the "turn off"..
    Have you ever heard about this kind of problem?

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    I suggest to load factory defaults... it often helps...

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 121, Level: 1
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Moscow, Russia
    Posts
    1
    Points
    121
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi team,
    After firmware upgrade of my HMP7001, AV output doesn't work in some SmartTV apps, like euronews, viewster, IVI, etc. when displaying motion pictures. Static pictures are displayed OK. Playing from USB and DLNA sources is OK as well.
    Could you please advise how I can downgrade firmware to previous version that suited me quite well?
    Thank you!
    Vladimir.

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 34, Level: 1
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    2
    Points
    34
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    Before this uprade I didn't have NetTV on HDMI.

    After upgrade firmware I haven't SmartTV with AV cable, and I have SmartTV with HDMI cable.

    I load factory default, and I have problem with "freeze" on Youtube.

    Happy New Year...

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 32, Level: 1
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Malatya
    Posts
    1
    Points
    32
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,
    I've just bought a hmp7001 and did the latest update. I have a problem while watching youtube videos. In some videos a black screen appears and then I cannot do anything and have to unplugged the power to reactivate the player. I had the same issue with a mkv video on usb twice. Could you help me about that problem ?

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 47, Level: 1
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 3
    Overall activity: 40.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    rOMA
    Posts
    1
    Points
    47
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,
    this is the second smart-tv and i'm tired..
    same problem.. with the latest firmware upgrade.. V109
    i want to return to firmware v104 becouse is the only that works! please let it available on your site.
    This is the problem: with v109 it doesn't work!! i mean, after 40/45 minutes you tube "freeze" and the only way is to un-plug the smart tv.
    all the channels works, but only with static images.. in case of video the screen becames black and it's possible only to hear the audio.
    Please help me. do not suggest to load factory defaults!! it doesen't work.
    The only thing is the downgrade to v104 'till you repair the v109 or wait for a new release.
    But you need to put available the V104 !!!
    Thanks
    I'm waiting for a final solution.. i hope!

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,621, Level: 11
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 229
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    40
    Points
    1,621
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Whenever I try to do autoupgrade, it downloads untill 71%, then it tries to start firmware upgrade but it fails with the message that the download is not complete. Why is that?

  9. #9
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    157
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    version 114 has been released today - try to update via USB stick.

    Toengel@Alex

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,621, Level: 11
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 229
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    40
    Points
    1,621
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    version 114 has been released today - try to update via USB stick.

    Toengel@Alex
    Thanks for the info. Via USB the update works. However, they still did not improve playback of some clips from Youtube, i.e. this one: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sv6dMFF_yts . There are plenty like this, which are not playable. This is strange since Philips SmartTV can play them.

Similar Topics

  1. BDP5180 Latest Firmware upgrade (1.62) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-28-2012, 04:39 PM
  2. HTS3533 Latest Firmware upgrade (V10) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-28-2012, 07:16 AM
  3. BDP3150 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.74) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-04-2012, 10:44 AM
  4. BDP2800 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.74) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-04-2012, 10:40 AM
  5. BDP8000 Latest Firmware upgrade (V1.62) has been released
    By Philips - Remko in forum Blu-ray: BDP8000 Series
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-27-2012, 07:37 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •