Results 1 to 12 of 12
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,432, Level: 10
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,432
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Broken HD Natural Motion

    Hi there. Bought a new TV a couple of days ago. A Philips 46PFL5007T/12.

    Anyway, my first thing to do was to dectivate all the Pixel Plus HD functions except for HD Natural Motion. Anyway, this works gret mst of the time, but when the movie pans the character in the forground is as sharp as ever, however vertical lines in the background starts jumping left and right til the camera stops.

    Anyone else have this issue? The Philips support in my country says they have never heard of it before.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Prahlis View Post
    Hi there. Bought a new TV a couple of days ago. A Philips 46PFL5007T/12.

    Anyway, my first thing to do was to dectivate all the Pixel Plus HD functions except for HD Natural Motion. Anyway, this works gret mst of the time, but when the movie pans the character in the forground is as sharp as ever, however vertical lines in the background starts jumping left and right til the camera stops.

    Anyone else have this issue? The Philips support in my country says they have never heard of it before.
    Hi Prahlis.

    Welcome to the forums.

    Could you please confirm to me what software version is installed on your TV?
    What is you HD natural motion set to?

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,432, Level: 10
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,432
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi Prahlis.

    Welcome to the forums.

    Could you please confirm to me what software version is installed on your TV?
    What is you HD natural motion set to?

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Hi, my HD Natural Motion is on medium, though I have tried them all. My TV has Q554E-0.93.0.0_bld22a

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 521, Level: 5
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    46
    Points
    521
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Prahlis View Post
    Hi there. Bought a new TV a couple of days ago. A Philips 46PFL5007T/12.

    Anyway, my first thing to do was to dectivate all the Pixel Plus HD functions except for HD Natural Motion. Anyway, this works gret mst of the time, but when the movie pans the character in the forground is as sharp as ever, however vertical lines in the background starts jumping left and right til the camera stops.

    Anyone else have this issue? The Philips support in my country says they have never heard of it before.
    better to not update SW at this moment, because it will make everything even worse

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 1,432, Level: 10
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,432
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sejmon View Post
    better to not update SW at this moment, because it will make everything even worse
    So I take it you have the same problem?

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 521, Level: 5
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    46
    Points
    521
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I assume that you have the same problem ... for more information, read this:
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...088-47pfl6877t

    and Test clips that are listed in the comment.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,432, Level: 10
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,432
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sejmon View Post
    I assume that you have the same problem ... for more information, read this:
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...088-47pfl6877t

    and Test clips that are listed in the comment.
    No, not the same problem. I haven't experienced any "doubling".

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 521, Level: 5
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    46
    Points
    521
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    if you have a chance, get the TV back and replace it with a Samsung or Panasonic.
    On usb you Upload test clips, go to the store and Test these videos... and replace with the best tv.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 1,432, Level: 10
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,432
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sejmon View Post
    if you have a chance, get the TV back and replace it with a Samsung or Panasonic.
    On usb you Upload test clips, go to the store and Test these videos... and replace with the best tv.
    Well this was actually the only TV with 100Hz that I could afford, so I think I'll keep it and hope for a fix. Next to no problem (named above or artifacts etc.) when watching 1080p material. Mostly on 720p nd lower. Seems like all different brands have different issues with their 100HZ functions anyway.
    Last edited by Prahlis; 11-14-2012 at 09:19 PM.

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 608, Level: 6
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 142
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredNew Achievement!500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    wiltshire
    Posts
    49
    Points
    608
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Prahlis View Post
    Well this was actually the only TV with 100Hz that I could afford, so I think I'll keep it and hope for a fix. Next to no problem (named above or artifacts etc.) when watching 1080p material. Mostly on 720p nd lower. Seems like all different brands have different issues with their 100HZ functions anyway.
    I don't know why they put hdnm on the tvs if it doesn't work

  11. #11
    Moderator
    Points: 9,766, Level: 29
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Overdrive
    Philips - Benedickte's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1,015
    Points
    9,766
    Level
    29
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 18 Times in 16 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Prahlis.

    Sorry for late reply.

    I would advice you to reset to factory settings (this will reset picture and sound settings).
    After set it up again please make sure the Smart picture settings is set to Vivid or Standard. Then set the pixel plus HD settings to minimum or what you prefer for best performance.

    On what sources/ type of programs/ type of films are you experiencing this?

    Best regards,
    Benedickte

    Quote Originally Posted by Prahlis View Post
    Well this was actually the only TV with 100Hz that I could afford, so I think I'll keep it and hope for a fix. Next to no problem (named above or artifacts etc.) when watching 1080p material. Mostly on 720p nd lower. Seems like all different brands have different issues with their 100HZ functions anyway.
    Last edited by Philips - Benedickte; 11-19-2012 at 03:43 PM. Reason: Edit info
    Forum Mod

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 1,432, Level: 10
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,432
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Benedickte View Post
    Hi Prahlis.

    Sorry for late reply.

    I would advice you to reset to factory settings (this will reset picture and sound settings).
    After set it up again please make sure the Smart picture settings is set to Vivid or Standard. Then set the pixel plus HD settings to minimum or what you prefer for best performance.

    On what sources/ type of programs/ type of films are you experiencing this?

    Best regards,
    Benedickte
    Already done that after talking with the Philips live chat. I have tried different clips in different formats (MKV and AVI) and used different media players (Media Player Classic and XBMC) and I have also tried it on two different computers. One PC and one Mac.

Similar Topics

  1. Turn off HD natural motion
    By ELF in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-18-2012, 01:11 PM
  2. HD perfect natural motion
    By chaay_karak in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-04-2011, 11:09 AM
  3. Advice on HD Natural Motion
    By Action Man in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-27-2011, 12:28 PM
  4. HD Natural motion problem !?
    By Trufan in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-25-2011, 02:53 PM
  5. HD Natural motion problem !???
    By Trufan in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-17-2011, 01:19 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •