Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 115, Level: 1
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    115
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    picture aspect

    I have a 52" philips21.9 smart tv hooked up to a vigin Tivo box. My problem is that when i use the Tivo remote to scan through the listings menu, the picture aspect returns to the cinema subtitle setting. I usually leave my tv aspect on wide screen. This means every time i scan the listings menu i then have to get my tv remote and change the aspect back from 21.9 cinema to wide screen. Please can anyone tell me how to keep the aspect on wide screen until i want to change it.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 1,345, Level: 9
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    86
    Points
    1,345
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi snodgrass,

    Sorry to see you're having problems

    Can you confirm whether this aspect change happens on any other source? For example, if you go into the menu of a DVD?

    Rafe

    Quote Originally Posted by snodgrass View Post
    I have a 52" philips21.9 smart tv hooked up to a vigin Tivo box. My problem is that when i use the Tivo remote to scan through the listings menu, the picture aspect returns to the cinema subtitle setting. I usually leave my tv aspect on wide screen. This means every time i scan the listings menu i then have to get my tv remote and change the aspect back from 21.9 cinema to wide screen. Please can anyone tell me how to keep the aspect on wide screen until i want to change it.
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 115, Level: 1
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    115
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Rafe View Post
    Hi snodgrass,

    Sorry to see you're having problems

    Can you confirm whether this aspect change happens on any other source? For example, if you go into the menu of a DVD?

    Rafe
    Hi Rafe. No only when i am looking through the program menu. It stays on the aspect which i watch tv with, ie wide screen when i scan forward but as soon as i go back, the aspect changes. It reverts to cinema/ subtitles every time.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 1,345, Level: 9
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    86
    Points
    1,345
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi snodgrass,

    Sorry for the delay in responding.

    What you're experiencing might be something to do with the signal being sent via the Virgin box. Have you spoken to Virgin at all about it?

    Rafe

    Quote Originally Posted by snodgrass View Post
    Hi Rafe. No only when i am looking through the program menu. It stays on the aspect which i watch tv with, ie wide screen when i scan forward but as soon as i go back, the aspect changes. It reverts to cinema/ subtitles every time.
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 115, Level: 1
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    115
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Rafe, yes and they blame it on my t.v. Ireally would like to blame it on my tivo box, and would get an engineer out to fix it, but they just wont have it.

Similar Topics

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-28-2012, 09:36 AM
  2. Aspect change on USB key videos
    By minotaur in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-16-2012, 10:18 AM
  3. Picture Format (aspect ratio)
    By Duke Newman in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 02-23-2012, 03:59 PM
  4. Picture Format (aspect ratio)
    By Duke Newman in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-03-2011, 04:11 PM
  5. No Picture in Picture (PIP) on the Net TV homepage.
    By Philips in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-06-2010, 04:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •