Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 361, Level: 4
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 89
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Vignola, Modena, Italy
    Posts
    1
    Points
    361
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    AD7000W/12 always needing to be restarted

    I have this airplay speaker and I always have to restart it (power off then back on), otherwise my airplay enabled peripherals do not see it.

    I looked for firmare upgrades, but despite a tutorial on the site there seem to be none.

    Can someone help me?

    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    yep, unlike some streaming apps there is no refresh button on airplay. so when you have this issue, you have to restart it. how frequent you see this issue? this can be some router issue. are you using a AP?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 286, Level: 3
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 64
    Overall activity: 80.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Chicago IL
    Posts
    1
    Points
    286
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same issue... I cannot find a new firmware update either. Someone from Philips please reply.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 117, Level: 1
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    7
    Points
    117
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I had the same issue. It turned out that my broadband signal has a high signal to noise ratio. This means it gets the best speed out of the cable, but drops out very briefly now and again (not an issue normally). The trouble is, when this happens, my whole router drops (for half a second), including the wireless end. Airplay devices are sensitive to this, and often lose connectivity requiring restart. I solved this by using a wireless access point, connecting it to the wifi router via ethernet cable, and then configuring the airplay devices to use this rather than the wifi router. It still drops out, but very, very occaisionally.
    Last edited by GhostOfClayton; 11-20-2012 at 07:21 PM.

Similar Topics

  1. AD7000W/37 Won't connect to wifi network
    By rowat in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-14-2012, 10:22 PM
  2. AD7000W Power Loss
    By Ponca in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-09-2012, 09:02 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •