Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 126, Level: 1
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    maribor slovenia
    Posts
    3
    Points
    126
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Mede8er switch off?

    I have philips 47pfl6007k/12 and mede8er MED1000X3D conected via HDMI channel. When I switch of TV via original remote control the mede8er is switched of too! I want to leave mede8er switched on when switch of TV cause I have torrent client installed on mede8er. Anybody have a idea how to do this? (p.: sorry about my english).

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,383, Level: 69
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 767
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,968
    Points
    50,383
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    try to disable HDMI-CEC on your Mede8er.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 126, Level: 1
    Level completed: 76%, Points required for next Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    maribor slovenia
    Posts
    3
    Points
    126
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    there is no problem with Mede8er - its working OK with previus TV.

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,383, Level: 69
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 767
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,968
    Points
    50,383
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    your previous TV didn't seem to have HDMI-CEC (Easylink) = control all devices with one remote control. But your new TV does have this function. So you have two possibilites:
    - disable HDMI-CEC on your mede8er
    - disable HDMI-CEC on your TV

    Toengel@Alex

Similar Topics

  1. 46pfl8606 switch Off bug
    By Chris.8606 in forum TV: Software 2011 models
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-16-2012, 12:11 PM
  2. Why does set up screen always appear when I switch on TV?
    By Katie in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-05-2012, 08:30 AM
  3. MCI500H will not switch on
    By gwaylett in forum Sound: Streamium MCi series (MCi900| Mci8080| MCi730| MCi500| MCi298)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-05-2012, 08:40 PM
  4. NP3300 does not switch on
    By Alexandre in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-14-2012, 03:29 AM
  5. digital switch over
    By Leeeb in forum TV: Installation
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-07-2012, 01:03 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •