Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 19 of 19
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    Bronze Member
    Points: 404, Level: 4
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 46
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    11
    Points
    404
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Toengel,

    You probably hadn't got the chance to react, but do you have any idea how to solve the described problems i'm having with NetTV?
    It's getting annoying after 1,5 year that the tv isn't working like it should...
    Or maybe there's somebody of Philips reading along, who knows how to solve?

  2. #17
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,416, Level: 70
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 134
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    52,416
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    strange thing is, that your TV does not get DHCP data from your router - do you have the possibility to test a different router? Or by cable?

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #18
    Bronze Member
    Points: 404, Level: 4
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 46
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered250 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    11
    Points
    404
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    It's connected by cable, but i could try to connect it with the modem, without the router in between...could that help?
    I'll give that a try tonight...i'll could also try to reset the router

    to be continued...

    I've tried connecting the tv directly to the modem, but that didn't work either. The text, while connecting, said that a router was necessary to make a connection with a network...and of course it didn't connect.
    Resetting the router had also no result.
    Time to try another router...

    again, to be continued...

    And, by the way, I was wondering, am I the only one experiencing the problems like these?
    Last edited by Wie?ger; 03-27-2013 at 11:06 AM.

  4. #19
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello!
    I`m new member to this forum and i also have this problem with my tv"Philips 42pfl4307h/12".
    I did all these tips that Wie?ger does,same ruter conection(wired),cleared app memory(even i had no chance to connect at all before),reinstall tv,updated the software,but no result.
    One thing that makes me wonder is that in the "attached devices" menu of the ruter,only my PC is in the list,not the tv,even the port(number) where the tv is connected on the ruter is blinking green.
    Well Wie?ger,now you are not the only one with this issue
    I hope we both find solution,cheers!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Topics

  1. Unable to connect Wifi Media Connect onto PC
    By springchua in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-13-2012, 06:51 PM
  2. NetTV chrashes TV
    By el911wood in forum TV: Software 2010 models
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-11-2011, 01:42 PM
  3. WiFi Media Connect : Does not Connect Wirelessly
    By ppetkov in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 11:12 AM
  4. Improve 3D instead of NetTv
    By Leonos in forum TV: 3D
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-30-2011, 09:46 PM
  5. New on NetTV
    By avia in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-16-2011, 07:07 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •