Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 121, Level: 1
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3
    Points
    121
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Remote/Buttons at TV stops to respond

    Using version: 000.093.000.000, 2012-10-16.

    I'm encountering problems when I start the TV on an external source (HDMI-side / SCART etc) without the source being powered on. If I push the button "TV" on the remote the TV stops respond to any buttons from the remote. It also stops to respond on any button at the back of the TV. Although, the "MyRemote" app at the iPhone still works.

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,616, Level: 11
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 234
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    57
    Points
    1,616
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    i had also some times a not responding TV remote. (7606K02)
    But i did not find out what that causes. I also dont have a TV button on the remote.

    What TV do you have? FW ? Dose it always behave like this/can you always repruduce it?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 121, Level: 1
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3
    Points
    121
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It is possible to reproduce, the description above suggests it happens every time. The TV is 55PFL5527T/12.

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,405, Level: 10
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 145
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dubrovnik/Croatia
    Posts
    39
    Points
    1,405
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi doener and flat,

    I think it is not a firmware caused problem. Maybe TV doesn't respond because you are reproducing big video file (with high bitrate) or there is a problem with HDMI/Scart cabel. If problem persist, contact your seller and ask for service!

    Regards,
    black.stream
    Last edited by black.stream; 11-22-2012 at 06:58 PM.

Similar Topics

  1. TV not responding to commands from remote and back buttons
    By GoranP in forum TV: Software 2012 models
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-25-2012, 11:23 AM
  2. Wish list : auto-repeat buttons on remote control
    By Francois in forum TV: Share Your Wish List and Insights
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-20-2012, 03:24 PM
  3. Easylink remote buttons ( red, yellow) doesn´t work
    By DerShortyy in forum Sound: Sound Hub (2.1 system)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-28-2012, 07:13 AM
  4. Color buttons on remote?
    By scubaman in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-24-2012, 06:47 PM
  5. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-07-2011, 01:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •