Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 113, Level: 1
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Alphen aan den Rijn, NL
    Posts
    1
    Points
    113
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy HTS3377/12 stay standby

    My HTS3377/12 system shows the red power button, so power is applied.
    However pressing the power button on system or on remote control does not power up the system. It stays on stand by.
    Familiar?
    What to do about it? I have not found a method to reset the system. Unplugging the system from the power socket for 2 months (!!) and plugging in again has no effect. It still stays on stand by and won't power up!

  2. #2
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    721
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Call service or go back to dealer

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 4,928, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 122
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!31 days registeredOverdrive1000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster
    Philips - Katerina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2,324
    Points
    4,928
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

    Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

    Kind regards
    Philips – Katerina

Similar Topics

  1. 46PFL6606T goes to standby bug?
    By bo1e in forum TV: Software 2013 models and older
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 08-22-2012, 06:54 PM
  2. standby modus for MCM 906/12?
    By gvdh in forum Sound: Mini/Micro Audio System Product Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-12-2012, 08:38 AM
  3. standby modus for MCM 906/12?
    By gvdh in forum Sound: Audio Systems
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-12-2012, 08:38 AM
  4. Fidelio app does not stay running in the foreground
    By Stephen in forum Sound: DS1000- and DS3000-series
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-27-2012, 09:15 AM
  5. No red standby light - DCM 377
    By thoomster in forum Sound: Audio Systems
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-06-2012, 01:44 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •