Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 86, Level: 1
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 64
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredOverdriveNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    86
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    42PFL4007 hangs during start-up

    A few weeks ago I bought a 42pfl4007. My satisfaction is hampered by one issue: al least once a day, the TV 'hangs' when starting up. I have to run some more tests, but it seems to happen when HDMI1 is selected when the TV is put into stand-by. When I switch it back on, I can see the hourglass and 'philips', but then I see 'blinking balls', they remind me of KITT's lights in Knight Rider :-). The only sollutions seems to be to remove and reconnect the power cord, sometimes more than once.

    I have installed the latest firmware, entered a static IP (I hoped it was a DHCP issue), removed the networkcable altogether and removed/reinstalled the Neotion CI+ module, without any result.

    Any ideas? This is becoming a dealbreaker for me...

  2. #2
    New Member
    Points: 227, Level: 2
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered100 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Lyngby Danmark
    Posts
    2
    Points
    227
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same problem, except that it`s when i have used HDMI3 (playstation 3) and want to see tv, it just keeps running "blinking balls" in the buttom. Remote will not work, and power must be turned off 2-3 times before working again..
    55PFL5527T

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 963, Level: 8
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 187
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Philips - Marco's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    101
    Points
    963
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Martijn71 and 206hdi,
    Welcome to the Philips TV Forum,

    Thanks for bringing this to our attention.
    I would just like to inform you that the issue is being looked into and we're working on a solution.
    We will keep you updated, in the meantime thanks for your patience.

    Regards,
    Marco
    Forum Mod

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 86, Level: 1
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 64
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredOverdriveNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    86
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yesterday an engineer looked at my TV. It took a long time for the problem to occur, and once it did, he didn't take it too seriously. Without doing further research, he blamed my receiver, and left.

    Then I removed all hdmi cords from the TV. Every few tries, the TV still hangs. Conclusion: my receiver is no factor in this issue (the engineer could have investigated and concluded this in a few minutes...).

    Today I agreed with the shop that they're going to exchange the entire TV. I hope the story ends here for me...

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 86, Level: 1
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 64
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredOverdriveNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    86
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Martijn71 View Post

    Today I agreed with the shop that they're going to exchange the entire TV. I hope the story ends here for me...
    Too bad, the story continues... Even the new TV has the same problem. I changed the CAM module... again, still the same problem. I'm getting a bit desperate here...

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 1,345, Level: 9
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1000 Experience Points1 year registered
    Philips - Rafe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    86
    Points
    1,345
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi both, and anyone else reading

    Are you guys still experiencing the same problems?

    We'd like to look into this a little further for you if so.

    I look forward to hearing your feedback,

    Rafe
    Forum Mod

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 86, Level: 1
    Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 64
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredOverdriveNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    86
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Rafe View Post
    Hi both, and anyone else reading

    Are you guys still experiencing the same problems?

    We'd like to look into this a little further for you if so.

    I look forward to hearing your feedback,

    Rafe
    O yes, the problem is still there. This morning, the 'cable guy' updated the signal amplifier (it was obsolete anyway), but to no avail. He told me he sees a lot op problems with the 'Philips TV and CAM' combination.

    So, I'm going to look for a different brand TV, he recommended Sony of Samsung. Switching on my TV really should not be a stressful event after all...

Similar Topics

  1. player hangs
    By rob.mcleod in forum Blu-ray: News
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-07-2013, 12:20 PM
  2. I can't find TV LED 42" model 42PFL4007 with my Galaxy S2 MyRemote APP
    By matiasggg in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for Android)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-17-2012, 04:30 PM
  3. TV hangs when its connected to the lan
    By prof_moriarti in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 10-05-2012, 09:25 AM
  4. DLNA Browser hangs
    By idcrisis in forum Blu-ray: BDP5000 & 6000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-07-2012, 10:45 PM
  5. New BBC IPLAYER APP HANGS
    By wykeham in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-06-2012, 10:41 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •