Results 1 to 3 of 3
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 167, Level: 2
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 83
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Bern, Switzerland
    Posts
    3
    Points
    167
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    55PFL6007/12 has an internal DLNA server

    Hi

    I recently observed that my 55PFL6007/12 TV (newest firmware 000.150.048.014) has a DLNA server. I see the TV on both my DLNA clients, one running on an android tablet and the other on the PS3. TV, tablet and PS3 are all in the same LAN.

    The menu displayed on the DLNA client shows
    -- watch the current TV channel
    -- satellite TV
    -- cable TV

    I can't get stream any channel on my DLNA client, but I can remotely switch channels on the TV from the client when I go under "cable TV".

    Question: Is it an official feature of the TV? If yes, what do I have to do (TV Configuration?) that I can stream TV to a DLNA client?

    Thanks for any help
    955

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    this should be part of the WiFi-SmartScreen feature... Watching TV on iOS via MyRemote-App.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 167, Level: 2
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 83
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    31 days registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Bern, Switzerland
    Posts
    3
    Points
    167
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thank you for the quick answer. As I understand you it's not a "standard" DLNA thing, not working with a "normal" DLNA client. It's a pitty. Would have been nice to watch cable TV on any DLNA certified device. However, I hope this feature will be soon supported by the android MyRemote App. :-)

    Thank you

Similar Topics

  1. TV lost the dlna server
    By Sergii in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 69
    Last Post: 02-23-2013, 09:37 AM
  2. How I can use TV DLNA server?
    By yut in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-09-2012, 12:48 PM
  3. DLNA Software Server
    By Arlequim74 in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-15-2012, 07:42 PM
  4. DLNA Troubles with BDP7600/12 (no connect to server)
    By OliBoe in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 12-01-2011, 04:10 PM
  5. PC Software (DLNA server) where to download from?
    By k1200rs in forum Sound: Streamium NP Series (NP3900|NP3700|NP3500|NP3300|NP2900)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-01-2011, 02:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •