Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 125
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #61
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,439, Level: 70
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,111
    Overall activity: 67.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,036
    Points
    51,439
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    two days ago, my tv also rebooted when I started Net TV... (58PFL9955)...

    Toengel@Alex

  2. #62
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,485, Level: 10
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Bratislava, Slovakia
    Posts
    14
    Points
    1,485
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    two days ago, my tv also rebooted when I started Net TV... (58PFL9955)...

    Toengel@Alex

    hello.thx for answer.my tv rebooting, but i don´t have any connection to net tvv,or wifi..
    only vd player,home cinema and STB (UPC)

    i don´t know if it possible to do with new 140.27 fw. on 140.25 my tv don´t reboot, i´m sure

    thx for answer again... hope will be fix in next firmware if philips know about this problem...

    Addams

  3. #63
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,014, Level: 12
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    73
    Points
    2,014
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    Unhappy

    My TV still hasn't detected this new FW.....

  4. #64
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,439, Level: 70
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,111
    Overall activity: 67.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,036
    Points
    51,439
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    it always takes some time for the automatic update...

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #65
    New Member
    Points: 1,433, Level: 10
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,433
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    on my 32pfl8605k/02 tv the pictures does sometimes switch completely black for 1-2 seconds and automatically back to the source.
    it happens on all my sources/devices like digital tv, htpc, pc and console. all connected via HDMI.
    is this a known bug?

  6. #66
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,485, Level: 10
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Bratislava, Slovakia
    Posts
    14
    Points
    1,485
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    don´t know.hope yes.my tv switch off again and again..3-4 times per day... completly for some seconds and then after swich off

    don´t know why

    it´s software bug?

  7. #67
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,485, Level: 10
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    North Wales (U.K.)
    Posts
    13
    Points
    1,485
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I Still have serious 3D X-Talk problems on my 40PFL9705/12, (Week 34) and still no EPG here in the U.K. on my set ( I had FULL EPG on my 40PFL9704/05 ), with the 027 firmware

    Nick

  8. #68
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,636, Level: 17
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 214
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    195
    Points
    3,636
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by archiv View Post
    on my 32pfl8605k/02 tv the pictures does sometimes switch completely black for 1-2 seconds and automatically back to the source.
    it happens on all my sources/devices like digital tv, htpc, pc and console. all connected via HDMI.
    is this a known bug?
    I have the same with my 9705, but I'm still running .25.
    I must say that I did not notice this for a long time. I've just recently switched off the TV completely for a while, maybe this will keep it from happening for a while... (or maybe that just seems that way)

    Chris

  9. #69
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,439, Level: 70
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,111
    Overall activity: 67.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,036
    Points
    51,439
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    I noticed that HD sound passthrough isn't possible anymore. Following scenario.

    - BD-Player connected via HDM1ARC to TV
    - TV connected via digital coax to home theatre system

    DTS or DolbyDigital isn't pass through from BD over the TV to the HTS. Dolby digital from TV to HTS works fine. As a workaround one can connect the BD directly to the HTS.

    As far as I can remember this worked in a previous firmware. Or am I mistaken? If not, I wish this as a feature in one of the next releases, please!

    Toengel@Alex

  10. #70
    New Member
    Points: 1,403, Level: 10
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 40.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,403
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    To confirm, if Philips are reviewing this topic .

    The intermittent sound loss issue is still very mutch a problem with .27 fw.
    Most noticeably with Hdmi and using the TVs internal speakers.

  11. #71
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,439, Level: 70
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,111
    Overall activity: 67.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,036
    Points
    51,439
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    Philips already stated that they are working on the sound issue of the internal speakers...

    Toengel@Alex

  12. #72
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    624
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    Angry

    Quote Originally Posted by Lwb View Post
    To confirm, if Philips are reviewing this topic .

    The intermittent sound loss issue is still very mutch a problem with .27 fw.
    Most noticeably with Hdmi and using the TVs internal speakers.
    ...even with the external speakers

    regards

  13. #73
    Moderator
    Points: 77,712, Level: 86
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 26.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    77,712
    Level
    86
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Intermittent sound loss.

    Here is a tip:
    We still are working hard on a solution for the "intermittent sound loss" problem. What we noticed is that it mostly starts to happen after a longer period of "on" time (incl. standby), and from that moment onwards, it will happen more frequently.

    A temporary "solution" can be to switch "off" the TV with the mains switch instead of putting it in standby. This will give some "room" before it starts again.

    We know it is not yet THE solution you all are waiting for, but at least it can bring some relief.
    Forum Mod

  14. #74
    Platinum Member
    Points: 5,068, Level: 21
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 482
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Nettle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Padua, Italy
    Posts
    624
    Points
    5,068
    Level
    21
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Thanks for the feedback. I hope that the solution could arrive soon.

    Is very frustrating and irritating having spent so much money for a product with such a defect.

    I must be honest: as member of a consumer association I'm not recommending the purchase of your products (TV and soundbars) to the other members till the sound loss will remain.

    regards
    Last edited by Nettle; 02-03-2011 at 09:42 AM.

  15. #75
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,439, Level: 70
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,111
    Overall activity: 67.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,036
    Points
    51,439
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    @Philips

    thanks for sharing that!

    However - if I switch my TV hard off, the EasyLink connection to my BDP9600 is always lost (when I switch my TV on again). It takes several days till the BDP is again present in the home menu.

    Toengel@Alex
    Last edited by Toengel; 02-03-2011 at 09:43 AM.

Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •