Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 530, Level: 5
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    edinburgh scotland
    Posts
    13
    Points
    530
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    wireless problem

    I have the 46pfl8007 and cant connect it through wireless. I have had this problem since I got the set and its driving me up the wall as I have to move my tv and therefore cant connect it wirelessly. is there a bug that im not aware of out there? the wireless option is there but not highlighted and therefore not selectable. any ideas?
    thanks

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 755, Level: 7
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    100
    Points
    755
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Latest software is installed (150.48.14)?

    You click on smartTV and on this assistent do you see the not highlighted option?

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 530, Level: 5
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    edinburgh scotland
    Posts
    13
    Points
    530
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    yah I have the latest software and its not highlighted but the wired option.

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 755, Level: 7
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    100
    Points
    755
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Try to clear your internet memory
    Home -> Setup -> Network Settings -> Clear Internet memory

    To save Channel List to an USB drive
    Home -> Setup -> TV settings -> general settings -> channel list copy

    Next to try is reset your TV
    Home -> Setup -> TV settings -> general settings -> "reinstall TV"

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 530, Level: 5
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    edinburgh scotland
    Posts
    13
    Points
    530
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    tried that and didn't work. I think I have run out of options but thanks for your input.

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 755, Level: 7
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 195
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    100
    Points
    755
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    i think you should contact your local service partner, a hardware defect is possible

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 530, Level: 5
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second ClassNew Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    edinburgh scotland
    Posts
    13
    Points
    530
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    have noticed a pattern here, I think the problem is my external hard drive. whenever its connected I cant select the wifi option but if I disconnect it ,turn the tv off and then on then it works fine with the wifi. my hard drive is a western digital 1tb (my book) cant Philips sort out this problem?

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Tenho uma 37pfl6606h-12
    no final da instalação da pen de wirless, apareçe sua tv esta ligada á rede doméstica.
    Quando tento aceder a net tv, manda-me de novo para o iniçio da instalação,
    como posso resolver o problema

Similar Topics

  1. wireless headphones
    By beepalm in forum Sound: Other Models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-03-2012, 06:37 AM
  2. Problem with wireless transmitter hts 335w/12
    By lampros70 in forum Sound: Immersive Sound (5.1 system)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-02-2012, 01:43 AM
  3. Wireless Adapter Problem
    By Angela in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-13-2012, 01:21 PM
  4. DCW8010 Wireless connection problem
    By 53tt in forum Sound: Other Apple Docking Solutions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-28-2012, 01:10 PM
  5. DCW8010 Wireless connection problem
    By 53tt in forum Sound: Other Wireless Audio Models
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-28-2012, 01:10 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •