Results 1 to 15 of 15
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,590, Level: 11
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    9
    Points
    1,590
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    home theater connection problem

    Although I can not connect to the audio sound reproach Lg903ta 42pfl7695 tv. Sound system and an HDMI in, HDMI out and I tried that but the sound of the 5 +1 to TV I can not .. Add the settings on the device screen, I say .. Connectivity HDMI socket and the sound system options, I choose to do, but still the sound comes from TV's own speakers. No sound from home theater.

    USB slot of the films I watched TV from 5 +1 to get the sound, if possible, of TV speakers I want to completely disable the sound system.

    Left Right behind the emergence of television, home theater sound system, but it still does not strappin per rigt left aux .. Of Home theater TV, HDMI in, portable, usb, aux, aux-opt such as The options have not tried them all. The exit of the television can be a problemDid he?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    in which language did you write?

    Connect your TV to your Home Theatre via HDMI-ARC (Audio Return Channel) or Digital-Out. You can also mute your internal TV speakers in the TV settings.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,590, Level: 11
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    9
    Points
    1,590
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    in which language did you write?

    Connect your TV to your Home Theatre via HDMI-ARC (Audio Return Channel) or Digital-Out. You can also mute your internal TV speakers in the TV settings.

    Toengel@Alex
    Thank you for reply.
    I use google translate )
    I try this. I connect HDMI1 slot ( HDMI-ARC). I selected on tv setting connecting slot HDMI1 and add 5+1 system but not working.. Only have sound on tv - i have not sound on 5+1.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 1,590, Level: 11
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    9
    Points
    1,590
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I try TV has behind left-right speaker output (red and white slot) and my 5+1 aux red-white slot. And i change 5+1 aux but not sound
    Can I get at least some sound by this access

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    you mean the red/white cinch output at the back side of your tv? As far as I know, this output is only usable together with the neighbouring YPrPb (EXT) output. So only if you choose this output in your home menu, sound will be outputted.

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 1,590, Level: 11
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    9
    Points
    1,590
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    you mean the red/white cinch output at the back side of your tv? As far as I know, this output is only usable together with the neighbouring YPrPb (EXT) output. So only if you choose this output in your home menu, sound will be outputted.

    Toengel@Alex
    yes i mean back side but only red and white slot not all ypbr. If i will left and raigt( red and white ) can i hear 5+1 sound? or only 2+1 sound?

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    this is only 2.0 analog stereo sound...

    5.1 surround sound you only get via HDMI-ARC or digital coax out

    Toengel@Alex

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 1,590, Level: 11
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    9
    Points
    1,590
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    my 5+1 don't have digital coax. Have optic out, hdmi in, hdmi out, component,YPbPR and scart. I must connect to TV my HDMI out. But i cant I think have a problem my TV setting or TV sound out.

    If i use YPbPR to YPbPR can i hear 5+1 sound on my home theatre?
    Maybe i will do HDMI and YPbPR connect also. HDMI for video- YPbPR for sound. I don't know
    Last edited by oziie; 01-06-2011 at 12:44 PM.

  9. #9
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    so you have to connect your TV via HDMI with your home theatre. But you can only connect via the HDMI with ARC. If the HDMI has no ARC, then it is not possible. Of course you need 5.1 (Dolby digital) tv broadcasts to hear surround sound. But stereo sound should be always transmitted to your home theatre.

    Toengel@Alex

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 1,590, Level: 11
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    9
    Points
    1,590
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thank you for all answers Toengel..
    WHAT DOES IT MEAN ARC? I CONNECT HDM1TO ARC WITH HDMI CABLE BUT I DONT GET VOICE
    ALSO I CONNECT RED-WHITE CABLE TO BEHIND 5.1 SOUND SYSTEM AUX
    BUT I CAN T GET VOICE.

    On the home menu of TV, I choosed ypbr
    then I choosed home theatre
    But it's not work
    on the HDMI, vision and voice should be worked
    shouldn't they?

    can the voice output be out of work? BEcause there is no voice from red and white.
    at least only headphone output is working

    WHAT IS THE PROBLEM CAN U HELP ME ? PLS

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,600, Level: 11
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 250
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    39
    Points
    1,600
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi this question is not on same topic but i didnt want to create new thread, Toengel mentioned that you cant output stereo through 2 cinch, i have 37pfl7605 what should i do? i currently get stereo from headphones connector 3,5" to 2 cinch but if it would be possible to use 2 cinch output im all ears.
    I thought YPbPr was only input, can it ouput sound from actual viewing of tv?

  12. #12
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    @Lake292

    your are right - the Cinch (red/white) is an input which can be only used together with YPbPr... sorry - my fault...

    Toengel@Alex

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,600, Level: 11
    Level completed: 17%, Points required for next Level: 250
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    39
    Points
    1,600
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    thats what i thought... well ill be using headphone output until i buy new amplifier i have just stereo speakers and analog amplifier atm

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 1,583, Level: 11
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 267
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Renkum, Netherlands
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,583
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    The whit e and red cinch plugs don't give any sound to an external.
    If you want sound not using HDMI then you nee to try the headphones.

    Remeber to mute the television speakers.
    Quote Originally Posted by oziie View Post
    Thank you for all answers Toengel..
    WHAT DOES IT MEAN ARC? I CONNECT HDM1TO ARC WITH HDMI CABLE BUT I DONT GET VOICE
    ALSO I CONNECT RED-WHITE CABLE TO BEHIND 5.1 SOUND SYSTEM AUX
    BUT I CAN T GET VOICE.

    On the home menu of TV, I choosed ypbr
    then I choosed home theatre
    But it's not work
    on the HDMI, vision and voice should be worked
    shouldn't they?

    can the voice output be out of work? BEcause there is no voice from red and white.
    at least only headphone output is working

    WHAT IS THE PROBLEM CAN U HELP ME ? PLS

  15. #15
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,948, Level: 71
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 1,102
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,079
    Points
    52,948
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    160
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    you can adjust the volume of the headphones in the option menu. You can also deactivate the internal speakers in the easylink menu.

    Toengel@Alex

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •