Results 1 to 5 of 5
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 79, Level: 1
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    79
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    how to disable popup in Wi-Fi Mediaconnect?

    Hello,

    i am using a Philips PT 01 Stick with a Philips 32PFL6606 TV and use the Wi-Fi Mediaconnect Software on my HP nx6110 Laptop to beam Photos on that TV.
    That works fine all over but there is one minor Problem:
    A little ballon Tooltip pops up on and on, even if I close it, and tells me, my System is overloaded.

    All is working fine except of this balloon message.

    I would be very glad if there is somebody out there who knows, how to disable this rudimentary and disturbing message.

    Best regards,
    Lars
    Last edited by lw12; 11-23-2012 at 03:14 PM.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 963, Level: 8
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 187
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Philips - Marco's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    101
    Points
    963
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Lars,

    Could you please check if your laptop meets the minimum or recommended requirements?

    Minimum PC requirements
    Intel Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz
    512Mb RAM
    200Mb free hard disk space
    Wi-Fi 802.11g

    Recommended PC requirements
    Intel Pentium Core 2 Duo 2.1 GHz
    1Gb RAM
    200Mb free hard disk space
    Wi-Fi 802.11n


    Regards,
    Marco
    Last edited by Philips - Marco; 11-30-2012 at 08:13 AM.
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 79, Level: 1
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    79
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Marco,

    Ram = 1,5 GB
    Proz.= INTEL Pentium M 750 1,86GHz
    HDD= 60 GB
    WiFi= Wi-Fi 802.11n

    I know that my Processor is to slow for the minimum Specs.
    Its to slow to manage a Film transmission from Laptop to TV.
    But transmitting a Dia-Show works fine, only the message box is disturbing.

    So my wish would be having a checkbox in the options to switch of the warn box.

    Best regards, Lars
    Last edited by lw12; 12-01-2012 at 06:42 PM.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 963, Level: 8
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 187
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Philips - Marco's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    101
    Points
    963
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Lars,

    Unfortunately It is not possible to disable the popup in Wifi Media Connect.
    I would recommend you to use a different DLNA server like Twonky or Windows Media Player.

    Regards,
    Marco
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 79, Level: 1
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 71
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    7 days registeredNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    79
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Marco,

    thanks a lot again.

    For the case that other user have the same problem, i share my current solution.
    I now use the third party Program "Actual Window Manager" to make the Philips Message Box 100% transparent.

    That works fine.

    Best regards, Lars

Similar Topics

  1. how to disable popup in Wi-Fi Mediaconnect?
    By lw12 in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-23-2012, 02:48 PM
  2. Disable front panel
    By priensta in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-07-2012, 08:09 AM
  3. Enable recording with DVB-EPG and disable encrypting
    By leal in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-08-2012, 12:32 PM
  4. disable overscan but keep everything else?
    By sep332 in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-09-2012, 02:09 PM
  5. disable permanent timeshift
    By kaczy in forum TV: USB-recording
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-27-2012, 06:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •